Postdoctoral Studies

About Us

The Belfer Institute serves as a resource to current and prospective postdoctoral fellows, faculty members and administrators for any and all issues related to postdoctoral researchers. These include, but are not limited to: 

  • organizing all educational and social programs and activities sponsored by the Belfer Institute;
  • overseeing postdoctoral policies with regard to hiring, appointments and terminations;
  • monitoring postdoctoral salaries;
  • overseeing the management of postdoctoral housing at Einstein, including the assignment of incoming postdoctoral fellows to available housing slots;
  • mediation of problems involving work-related issues between faculty and postdoctoral fellows;
  • notifying current and potential postdoctoral fellows of job opportunities.

 

 
 
 

The Leadership of the Belfer Institute includes:

backerAnne R. Bresnick, Ph.D.
Director
Department of Biochemistry
 

Mary Anne Mary Anne Clifford
Administrator

 
 
 
 

The Belfer Institute Advisory Committee

Anne R. Bresnick, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Director, Belfer Institute for Advanced Biomedical Studies
anne.bresnick@einsteinmed.org 

Jonathan M. Backer, M.D.
Professor, Department of Molecular Pharmacology
jonathan.backer@einsteinmed.org 

Teresa V. Bowman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Departments of Developmental & Molecular Biology, and of Medicine, Division of Oncology
teresa.bowman@einsteinmed.org 

Michael D. Brenowitz, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Biochemistry
michael.brenowitz@einsteinmed.org  

Libusha Kelly, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Departments of Systems & Computational Biology, and of Microbiology & Immunology
libusha.kelly@einsteinmed.org 

Steven A. Porcelli, M.D.
Professor, Departments of Microbiology & Immunology and of Medicine; Division of Rheumatology
steven.porcelli@einsteinmed.org 

David C. Spray, Ph.D.
Professor, Dominick P. Purpura Department of Neuroscience
david.spray@einsteinmed.org 

B. Hilda Ye, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Cell Biology
hilda.ye@einsteinmed.org 

 

 
 

Contact Us

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
Bronx, NY 10461, USA

Phone: 718.430.3191
Fax: 718.430.3198
E-mail: maryanne.clifford@einsteinmed.org  
 
Click here to log in