Search Einstein

  • web
  • directories
  • faculty
  • news
Set your default tab
Name Department
Keywords Alphabetical A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
470 record(s) found where name includes “P”
Name
Contact Information
Research Information
Pranayjit Adsule, M.B.B.S.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room 8A-28
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.6771
Fax: 718.918.6520
pranayjit.adsule@nychhc.org

Raphael Aharon, M.D.

108-37 71st Avenue
Forest Hills, NY 11375

Tel: 718.268.6120
Fax: 718.261.8622
raphyaharon@aol.com

Philip Aisen, M.D.

Philip Aisen, M.D.

Professor Emeritus, Department of Physiology & Biophysics

Professor Emeritus, Department of Medicine (General Internal Medicine)

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Ullmann Building, Room 215
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2593
philip.aisen@einstein.yu.edu

Jonathan E. Alpert, M.D.,  Ph.D.

Jonathan E. Alpert, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Professor, Dominick P. Purpura Department of Neuroscience

Professor, Department of Pediatrics

Dorothy and Marty Silverman Chair in Psychiatry

Chair, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Belfer Building, Room 402
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3080
jonathan.alpert@einstein.yu.edu

Peter L. Alpert, M.D.

Peter L. Alpert, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Infectious Diseases)

Montefiore Medical Center
AIDS Center
111 East 210th Street
Schiff Pavilion, Room S2-2
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.7364
Fax: 718.405.0610
palpert@montefiore.org

Zeynep F. Altun, M.D.,  Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South , Room 601
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2195
zeynep.altun@einstein.yu.edu

E. Stephen Amis, Jr., M.D.

E. Stephen Amis, Jr., M.D.

Professor Emeritus, Department of Radiology

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Yellow Zone
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5113
Fax: 718.920.4854
e-stephen.amis@einstein.yu.edu

Jesus D. Anampa Mesias, M.D.

Jesus D. Anampa Mesias, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Oncology)

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Hofheimer Main, Room 100
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4862
Fax: 718.798.7474

Areas of Research: Breast cancer, Tumor microenvironment, metastasis, inmunology , targeted therapies, biomarkers, breast cancer and minorities, clinical trials,

Stuart C. Apfel, M.D.

218 Walker Place
West Hempstead, NY 11552

Tel: 516.505.0935
Fax: 516.505.0247
stuart.apfel@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Neurotrophic factor therapy for the treatment of neurological disease, drug development, neurotrophins, FGF family, clinical trials

Stephen D. Apfelroth, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South , Room 1E12
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.4826
Fax: 718.918.7785

Andrey Apinis, M.D.

Andrey Apinis, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Anesthesiology

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4316
Fax: 718.920.4327
aapinis@montefiore.org

Ada E. Aponte, M.D.

Ada E. Aponte, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Neonatology)

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.4105
Fax: 718.904.2659
adaponte@montefiore.org

Curtis Appel, M.D.

Curtis Appel, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology and Women's Health (General Obstetrics & Gynecology)

Montefiore Medical Group
1075 Central Park Avenue
Scarsdale, NY 10583

Tel: 914.376.9100
Fax: 914.376.5558
cappel@montefiore.org

David W. Appel, M.D.

David W. Appel, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Montefiore Medical Center
3411 Wayne Avenue
Klau
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6055

David K. Appel, M.D.

David K. Appel, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Academic General Pediatrics)

Associate Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Montefiore Medical Center
AIDS Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.696.4070
Fax: 718.231.1586
dappel@montefiore.org

Joseph C. Arezzo, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South , Room 322
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2468
Fax: 718.430.8588
joseph.arezzo@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Studies of peripheral neuropathy in mice, rats, and monkeys. Spinal Cord and cortical cord physiology. EEG studies of seizure and pre-seizure patterns Assessment of toxic neuropathies Human multicenter clinical trials

Esperanza Arias-Perez, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Chanin Building, Room 502
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2092
Fax: 718.430.8567

Pooja Arora, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Forchheimer Building, Room 416
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3226
Fax: 718.430.8711
pooja.arora@einstein.yu.edu

Kapil Arya, M.B.B.S.

North Central Bronx Hospital Center
3424 Kossuth Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.519.2000
karya@bronxleb.org

Patrik K.M. Asp, Ph.D.

Patrik K.M. Asp, Ph.D.

Instructor, Department of Surgery

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Michael F. Price Center
1301 Morris Park Avenue
Ullmann Building, Room 305A
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.8724
Fax: 718.430.3099
patrik.asp@einstein.yu.edu

Christopher P. Avanzato, D.O.

Christopher P. Avanzato, D.O.

Instructor, Department of Medicine (Hospital Medicine)

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road , Room 418
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 866.633.8255
Fax: 718.904.2827
chavanza@montefiore.org

Chandrappa P. Balikai, M.B.B.S.

Chandrappa P. Balikai, M.B.B.S.

Assistant Professor, Department of Anesthesiology

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4316
Fax: 718.881.2245
cbalikai@montefiore.org

Sophie J. Balk, M.D.

Sophie J. Balk, M.D.

Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Academic General Pediatrics)

Montefiore Medical Park
1621 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.405.8040
Fax: 718.405.8091
sbalk@montefiore.org

Praveen Ballabh, M.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South , Room 724A
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3853
Fax: 718.430.8821
praveen.ballabh@einstein.yu.edu

Sanmay Bandyopadhyay, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Forchheimer Building, Room 538
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2654
sanmay.bandyopadhyay@einstein.yu.edu

Peter Barland, M.D.

Peter Barland, M.D.

Professor Emeritus, Department of Medicine (Rheumatology)

Professor Emeritus, Department of Pathology

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.918.4483
Fax: 718.235.4842
pbarland@montefiore.org

Joseph Battaglia, M.D.

Joseph Battaglia, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Deputy Director, Einstein Residency Training Program, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Bronx Psychiatric Center
Schizophrenia Research
1500 Waters Place
Parker Building
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.862.3395
Fax: 718.862.4852
joseph.battaglia@omh.ny.gov

Stephen G. Baum, M.D.

Stephen G. Baum, M.D.

Senior Advisor for Students

Professor, Department of Medicine (Administration)

Professor, Department of Microbiology & Immunology

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Belfer Building, Room 210
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3060
Fax: 718.430.3764
stephen.baum@einstein.yu.edu

Nrupen Baxi, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3316 Rochambeau Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.7400
Fax: 718.515.8235
nbaxi@montefiore.org

Peter F. Belamarich, M.D.

Peter F. Belamarich, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Academic General Pediatrics)

Chief, Division of General Pediatrics, Department of Pediatrics

Children's Hospital at Montefiore
3415 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.741.2167
Fax: 718.654.6692

Areas of Research: General Pediatrics

Directory listings for Yeshiva University and the Albert Einstein College of Medicine are provided solely for the information of the University community and those who have an interest in reaching a specific individual. In accordance with the CAN-SPAM Act of 2003 (15 U.S.C.A. § 7704), Yeshiva University prohibits the harvesting and/or transfer of multiple email addresses for the purpose of sending unsolicited email.