Postdoctoral Studies

About Us

The Belfer Institute serves as a resource to current and prospective postdoctoral fellows, faculty members and administrators for any and all issues related to postdoctoral researchers. These include, but are not limited to: 

  • organizing all educational and social programs and activities sponsored by the Belfer Institute;
  • overseeing postdoctoral policies with regard to hiring, appointments and terminations;
  • monitoring postdoctoral salaries and anniversary increments;
  • overseeing the management of postdoctoral housing at Einstein, including the assignment of incoming postdoctoral fellows to available housing slots;
  • mediation of problems involving work-related issues between faculty and postdoctoral fellows;
  • arranging e-mail accounts for newly arrived postdoctoral researchers;
  • notifying current and potential postdoctoral fellows of job opportunities.
 
 
 

The Leadership of the Belfer Institute includes:

backerJonathan M. Backer, M.D.
Director
Department of Molecular Pharmacology
 

Mary Anne Mary Anne Clifford
Administrator

 
 
 
 

The Belfer Institute Advisory Committee

Jonathan M. Backer, M.D.
Professor, Department of Molecular Pharmacology
Director, Belfer Institute for Advanced Biomedical Studies
jonathan.backer@einstein.yu.edu 

Michael D. Brenowitz, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Biochemistry
michael.brenowitz@einstein.yu.edu  

Steven A. Porcelli, M.D.
Professor, Departments of Microbiology & Immunology and of
Medicine; Division of Rheumatology
steven.porcelli@einstein.yu.edu 

Marion Schmidt, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
mschmidt@einstein.yu.edu 

Erik L. Snapp, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Anatomy and Structural Biology
erik-lee.snapp@einstein.yu.edu 

David C. Spray, Ph.D.
Professor, Dominick P. Purpura Department of Neuroscience
david.spray@einstein.yu.edu 

Allan W. Wolkoff, M.D.
Professor, Departments of Medicine and of Anatomy and Structural Biology
Chief, Divisions of Hepatology and Gastroenterology
allan.wolkoff@einstein.yu.edu 

B. Hilda Ye, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Cell Biology
hilda.ye@einstein.yu.edu 

Valeria Antico Arciuch, Ph.D.
Research Fellow, Department of DMB
valeria.antico@einstein.yu.edu
Komal Rasaputra, Ph.D.
Research Fellow, Department of Biochemistry
komal.rasaputra@einstein.yu.edu
Carola Wilczek, Ph.D.
Research Fellow, Department of Biochemistry
carola.wilczek@einstein.yu.edu  

Contact Us

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
Bronx, NY 10461, USA

Phone: 718.430.3191
Fax: 718.430.3198
E-mail: belfer@einstein.yu.edu  
 
Click here to log in