M.D. Program

Who We Are

Office of Medical Education

Joshua D. Nosanchuk, MD
Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education
josh.nosanchuk@einstein.yu.edu
718.430.3371

Pablo A. Joo, MD
Associate Dean for Medical Education and Curricular Affairs
pablo.joo@einstein.yu.edu
718.430.3371

Howard M. Steinman, PhD
Assistant Dean for Biomedical Sciences
howard.steinman@einstein.yu.edu
718.430.3010

Martin N. Penn, CPA, MBA
Senior Director of Operations
martin.penn@einstein.yu.edu
718.430.4239

Shaquana Sheppard, MBA
Senior Data Analyst
shaquana.sheppard@einstein.yu.edu
718.430.3305

Ana Velez, BA
Senior Project Assistant
ana.velez@einstein.yu.edu
718.430.3371

Monique Girtman, MSHA
Administrative Coordinator
monique.girtman@einstein.yu.edu
718.430.3371

William B. Burton, PhD
Director of Assessment, Evaluation and Quality Improvement
william.burton@einstein.yu.edu
718.430.4259

Francine Pagliaro
Administrative Assistant III
francine.pagliaro@einstein.yu.edu
718.430.2693

Stephanie Osei-Sarpong
Instructional Designer for Distance Learning
stephanie.osei-sarpong@einstein.yu.edu
718.430.3361

 
 

Educational Support Services

Ingrid Brown, BS
Manager, Educational Support Services
ingrid.brown@einstein.yu.edu
718.430.2244

Roxanne Cancro, BBA
Manager, Education Center Facilities
roxanne.cancro@einstein.yu.edu
718.430.2172

Delwar Chowdhury, MS
Manager, Educational Informatics
delwar.chowdhury@einstein.yu.edu
718.430.3362

Mary Ann Potenzo
Administrative Assistant III
maryann.potenzo@einstein.yu.edu
718.430.3071

Daniel Powers
Database Design Engineer
daniel.powers@einstein.yu.edu
718.430.2273

Andrean Russell
Administrative Assistant III
andrean.russell@einstein.yu.edu
718.430.3071

Lisa Tiru, BBA
Administrative Assistant III
lisa.tiru@einstein.yu.edu
718.430.3071

Anisha Varughese
Software Support Specialist
anisha.varughese@einstein.yu.edu
718.430.3284

 
 

Office of Faculty Development
Christina M. Coyle, MD, MS
Assistant Dean
christina.coyle@einstein.yu.edu
718.430.3525

Loyda Cruz
Faculty Development Coordinator
loyda.cruz@einstein.yu.edu
718.430.3525


Office of Diversity Enhancement
Irene Blanco, MD, MS
Associate Dean
irene.blanco@einstein.yu.edu
718.430.3091

Nilda Soto, MS Ed
Assistant Dean
nilda.soto@einstein.yu.edu
718.430.3091

Alicia Martinez, MS
Program Manager
alicia.martinez@einstein.yu.edu
718.430.4166

Madeline Ebanks
Administrative Assistant II
madeline.ebanks@einstein.yu.edu
718.430.3091

Medina Byars
Administrative Assistant III
medina.byars@einstein.yu.edu
718.430.4166

Deborah Negron-Cordero
Counselor
deborah.cordero@einstein.yu.edu
718.430.4166


Global Health Fellowship Program
Jill Raufman, MS, MPH
Director, Medical Student GH Programs
Program Manager, Global Health Center
jill.raufman@einstein.yu.edu
718.430.3518

Ruth L. Gottesman Clinical Skills Center
Felise B. Milan, MD
Director
felise.milan@einstein.yu.edu
718.862.1780

Patrick D. Herron, DBe
Assistant Director
patrick.herron@einstein.yu.edu
718.862.1775

Dina Astorino
Administrative Assistant III
Dina.astorino@einstein.yu.edu
718.862.1787

Donna Mahoney
Administrative Assistant III
donna.mahoney@einstein.yu.edu
718.862.1784

Marykay Roddy-Champlin
Administrative Assistant III
marykay.roddy-champlin@einstetin.yu.edu
718.862.1789


Office of Medical Student Research
Ellie Schoenbaum, MD
Director, Medical Student Research
ellie.schoenbaum@einstein.yu.edu
718.430.2518

Joan W. Berman, PhD
Senior Advisor to the Office of Medical Student Research for Basic and Translational Research
joan.berman@einstein.yu.edu
718.430.2587

Marni L. LoIacono Merves, LCSW, MA
Administrator, Medical Student Research
marni.loiacono@einstein.yu.edu 
718.430.2087

Donna Moscato
Administrative Assistant III 
donna.moscato@einstein.yu.edu
718.430.2080

Click here to log in