Einstein-Cardozo Bioethics Graduate Education

Academic Calendar

Spring 2018 Calendar

  • Monday, January 1: University Closed for New Year’s Day
  •  Tuesday, January 2: Registration for Spring 2018 Bioethics & Cardozo Courses Opens
  •  Monday, January 15: University Closed for Martin Luther King Holiday
  •  Wednesday, January 17: Cardozo Spring Classes Begin
  • Wednesday, January 17: Bioethics Spring Classes Begin
  •  Tuesday, January 23: 
    • Last Day to Drop a Course Without Financial Penalty
    • Last Day to Register for a Spring Bioethics Course
  •  Tuesday, February 13: Last Day to Drop a Course Without a “W” on Transcript    
  •  Monday, February 19: Einstein Closed for Presidents’ Day - NO CLASSES (Cardozo is open and will have a regular schedule) 
  •  Thursday, March 1: Last Day to Apply for the May & September Degree Dates
  •  Wednesday, March 21: Full Day Session of BIOE 5102 Bioethics and Medical Humanities 
  •  Fri, Mar. 30 – Fri, Apr. 6: Spring Recess & Passover – NO CLASSES
  •  Friday, May 4: Last Day of Bioethics Spring Classes
  •  Monday, May 28: University Closed for Memorial Day
  •  TBA: Einstein Diploma Ceremony  

NOTE: Students taking classes at Cardozo Law School should refer to the Cardozo Academic Calendar for school closings, class cancellations, and make-up days for their Cardozo courses.

This schedule is updated as of December 28, 2017 but is subject to change at any time. Professors may have additional cancellations and/or make-up days. 

Fall 2017 Calendar

  • Monday, August 1: Registration for Fall 2017 Bioethics & Cardozo Courses Opens
  • Monday, August 28:  
    • Cardozo Fall Classes Begin
    • Bioethics Fall Classes Begin
  • Wednesday, TBA: 
    • Full-Day Session for BIOE 5101 Bioethics & Medical Humanities
  • Sunday, September 3:  
    • Last Day to Drop a Bioethics Class without Financial Penalty
    • Last Day to Register for a Fall Bioethics Course
  • Monday, September 4: University Closed for Labor Day– NO CLASSES
  •   Wednesday, September 20:  No classes after 3 p.m. 
  • Thur, Sept 21 - Fri, Sept 22: University Closed for Rosh Hashanah - NO CLASSES 
  • Sunday, September 24: Last Day to Drop a Course Without a “W” on Transcript  
  •   Monday, October 2: Makeup Day - CLASSES FOLLOW THURSDAY SCHEDULE 
  • Tuesday, October 3: Makeup Day - CLASSES FOLLOW WEDNESDAY SCHEDULE 
  •   Wednesday, October 4:  No classes after 3 p.m.  
  • Thurs, Oct. 5 – Fri, Oct. 6: University Closed for Sukkot – NO CLASSES
  •   Wednesday, October 11:  No classes after 3 p.m. 
  • Thurs, Oct. 12– Fri, Oct. 13: University Closed for Shemini Atzeret & Simchat Torah – NO CLASSES
  • Monday, November 20: Makeup Day - CLASSES FOLLOW WEDNESDAY SCHEDULE  
  • Tuesday, November 21: Makeup Day - CLASSES FOLLOW THURSDAY SCHEDULE 
  • Thursday, November 23: University Closed for Thanksgiving – NO CLASSES
  • Tuesday, December 12: Last Day of Bioethics Fall Classes
  •  TBA: Spring 2017 Advisement 

NOTE: Students taking classes at Cardozo Law School should refer to the Cardozo Academic Calendar for school closings, class cancellations, and make-up days for their Cardozo courses.

This schedule is updated as of May 11, 2017 but is subject to change at any time. Professors may have additional cancellations and/or make-up days.

News & Events

We are accepting applications for our Bioethics Mediation Intensive course.  It will be held January 8-11, 2018.  Please contact bioethics@montefiore.org for more information. 

 

Applications for the Master's in Bioethics and the Bioethics Certificate Program are being accepted for the Fall 2018 semester. 

more news & events 

Bioethics Blog
Click here to log in