Dominick P. Purpura Department of Neuroscience

Administration

Department Chair

Kamran Khodakhah, Ph.D.
Kennedy, Room 903
Phone: 718-430-3794
Fax: 718-430-8821
k.khodakhah@einstein.yu.edu 

Department Administrator

Joan Frumkies
Kennedy, Room 905
718-430-2413
joan.frumkies@einstein.yu.edu 

 
 
 

Staff

Ms. Chelsea Pegues
Executive Assistant to Dr. Kamran Khodakhah, Chair
Kennedy, Room 906
718-430-2736
Dr. Khodakhah's Office (K903): 929-246-6713
chelsea.pegues2@einstein.yu.edu
 

Ms. JoAnn Leone
Departmental Secretary
Kennedy, Room 907
718-430-3223
joann.leone@einstein.yu.edu
 

Ms. Maria Trombetta
Departmental Secretary
Kennedy, Room 920
718-430-2100
maria.trombetta@einstein.yu.edu
 

Ms. Jennifer Hardina-Stockhausen
Departmental Secretary
Kennedy, Room 920
718-430-2409
jennifer.hardina@einstein.yu.edu 

 
 

Ms. Lisa Sivertsen
Departmental Secretary
Kennedy, Room 910
718-430-3618
lisa.sivertsen@einstein.yu.edu 

 
 
 

Mr. Maurice Volaski
Systems Administrator
Kennedy, Room 915A
718-430-3414
maurice.volaski@einstein.yu.edu 
 

Mr. Kevin Fisher
Image Analysis & Graphics Facility
Training and Education
Kennedy, Rooms 914 & 915J
718-430-8945 or 2455
kevin.fisher@einstein.yu.edu 

 
 

Recent News & Events

Publication | Dr. Feliksas Bukauskas
Dr. Feliksas Bukauskas and collaborators recently published Maciunas K, Snipas M, Paulauskas N and Bukauskas, FF. Reverberation of excitation in neuronal networks interconnected through voltage-gated gap junction channels. J Gen Physiol. 147(3): 273-88, 2016. Their work was also featured on the cover of the journal....more

Event | Club Syn: Stefano Lutzu
Club Syn (Neuroscience Journal Club) hosts Stefano Lutzu, discussing Hayashi-Takagi A et al. Labelling and optical erasure of synaptic memory traces in the motor cortex. Nature. 525(7569): 333-8, 2015....more

more news and events

 

Contact Us

Rose F. Kennedy Center

1410 Pelham Parkway South

9th Floor

Bronx, NY 10461

Phone: 718-430-2408

Fax: 718-430-8821

 

Computing Resources

 
 
Click here to log in