Loading Navigation...

Loading Department...
Name
Contact Information
Research Information

Department Chair

Mark F. Mehler, M.D.

Mark F. Mehler, M.D.

Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Professor, Dominick P. Purpura Department of Neuroscience

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Chair, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Alpern Family Foundation Chair in Cerebral Palsy Research

Director, Institute for Brain Disorders and Neural Regeneration

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 220
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3543
Fax: 718.430.8785
mark.mehler@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine Epigenetics and Evolutionary Biology Developmental Pathogenesis of Neurodegenerative Diseases Cytokine Biology/Signal Transduction Pathways Neurodevelopmental Disorders (Autism/ASD)

All Faculty

Robin R. Green, Psy.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Block, Room: 316
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3152
robin.green@einstein.yu.edu

Ellen Grober, Ph.D.

30 Beechwood Terrace
Yonkers, NY 10705

Tel: 914.963.5602
ellen.grober@einstein.yu.edu

Sandeep Gulati, D.O.

Regional Neurological Assoc.
3323 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.515.4347
Fax: 718.653.8641
gultas123@yahoo.com

Charles B. Hall, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Block, Room: 312
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3724
Fax: 718.430.8649
charles.hall@einstein.yu.edu

Shelby Freedman Harris, Psy.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3411 Wayne Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4841
Fax: 718.798.4352
slharris@montefiore.org

Jacob R. Hascalovici, M.D., Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
1250 Waters Place
Tower 2, Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.920.7246
jhascalo@montefiore.org

Sheryl R. Haut, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Blue Zone, Room: H009
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4898
Fax: 718.882.0216
shaut@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: The temporal distribution of seizures, with focus on seizure clustering; Seizure precipitants and self prediction, with focus on stress and other modifiable risk factors

Steven Herskovitz, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Network Performance Group
6 Executive Plaza
Yonkers, NY 10701

Tel: 718.920.4930
Fax: 718.231.3718
sherskov@montefiore.org

Justin J. Hill, M.D.

Burke Rehabilitation Hospital
785 Mamaroneck Avenue
White Plains, NY 10605

Tel: 914.597.2193
jhill@burke.org

Roee Holtzer, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1225 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 311
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3962
Fax: 718.430.3829
roee.holtzer@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Interests include: Neuropsychology, cognition, aging, dementia, gait, and falls. Specifically, identify cognitive and brain mechanisms of major mobility/geriatric outcomes in aging, dementia and diseases that affect the CNS.

Christine Hung, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2688
Fax: 718.920.8509
chhung@montefiore.org

Javed Iqbal, M.B.B.S.

Javed Iqbal, M.B.B.S.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Critical Care)

Assistant Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Gold Zone, Room: G1B
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.8442
Fax: 718.652.2464
jiqbal@montefiore.org

Meltem Izzetoglu, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 215.895.1579
meltem@coe.drexel.edu

John M. Kane, M.D.

John M. Kane, M.D.

Adjunct Clinical Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Adjunct Clinical Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Chair, Department of Psychiatry at North Shore University Hospital and Long Island Jewish Medical Center, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

The Zucker Hillside Hospital
75-59 263rd Street
Glen Oaks, NY 11004

Tel: 718.470.8141
Fax: 718.343.7739
psychiatry@northwell.edu

Harriet Kang, M.D.

Beth Israel Medical Center -DOCS
141 S. Central Park Avenue
Hartsdale, NY 10530


hkang@chpnet.org

Deepa Kannaditharayil, M.B.B.S.

Montefiore Medical Center
4170 Bronx Boulevard
Room: 2
Bronx, NY 10466

Tel: 718.920.9830
Fax: 718.920.6894
dkannadi@montefiore.org

Ronald M. Kanner, M.D.

Ronald M. Kanner, M.D.

Adjunct Clinical Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Chair, Department of Neurology at Northwell Health, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Long Island Jewish Medical Center
270-05 76th Avenue
Room: 222
New Hyde Park, NY 11040

Tel: 516.562.4867
rkanner@northwell.edu

Jerry G. Kaplan, M.D.

1610 Williamsbridge Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.794.2505
Fax: 718.794.2511

Manoj Lal Karwa, M.B.B.S.

Manoj Lal Karwa, M.B.B.S.

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (Critical Care)

Assistant Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Montefiore North Division
600 East 233rd Street
Bronx, NY 10466

Tel: 718.920.9784
Fax: 718.920.9586
mkarwa@montefiore.org

Barrett Katz, M.D.

Barrett Katz, M.D.

Professor, Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences

Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Professor, The Leo M. Davidoff Department of Neurological Surgery

Executive Director, Office of Clinical Trials at Montefiore Medical Center

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2020
Fax: 718.881.5439
bkatz@montefiore.org

Mindy Joy Katz, M.P.H.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Louis and Dora Rousso Building
1165 Morris Park Avenue
Room: 334
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3888
mindy.katz@einstein.yu.edu

David Myland Kaufman, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
MMC-MAP, Room: 1A
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4730
Fax: 718.652.7245
dkaufman@montefiore.org

Adam B. Keene, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Gold Zone, Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2449
akeene@montefiore.org

Michael Khilkin, D.O.

Michael Khilkin, D.O.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Critical Care)

Assistant Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4321
mkhilkin@montefiore.org

Jisoon Kim, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4547
jiskim@montefiore.org

Kathryn F. Kirchoff-Torres, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3316 Rochambeau Avenue
Room: 002
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6444
Fax: 718.515.0697
kkirchof@montefiore.org

Daniel L. Labovitz, M.D.

Daniel L. Labovitz, M.D.

Associate Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Critical Care)

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6444
Fax: 718.515.0697
dlabovit@montefiore.org

Jorge N. Larocca, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.839.7152
jorge.larocca@einstein.yu.edu

Alan D. Legatt, M.D., Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Hofheimer Main, Room: H-008
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6530
Fax: 718.920.8509
alegatt@montefiore.org

Sharon S. Leung, M.D., , M.S.

Sharon S. Leung, M.D., , M.S.

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (Critical Care)

Assistant Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Gold Zone, Room: 160B
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.9524
Fax: 718.920.6887
sleung@montefiore.org

Daniela Levi, M.D.

Daniela Levi, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Critical Care)

Assistant Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Gold Zone, Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2479
dlevi@montefiore.org

Ava Leigh Liberman, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Stern Stroke Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4321
avliberm@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: acute diagnostic decision making, diagnostic error, stroke systems, stroke mimics, cryptogenic stroke

Richard B. Libman, M.D.,C.M.

Long Island Jewish Medical Center
270-05 76th Avenue
Room: 222
New Hyde Park, NY 11040

Tel: 718.470.4490
Fax: 718.347.3016
rlibman@northwell.edu

Richard B. Lipton, M.D.

Richard B. Lipton, M.D.

Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Professor, Department of Epidemiology & Population Health

Edwin S. Lowe Chair in Neurology

Vice Chair, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Director, Montefiore Headache Center

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1225 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 3C12C
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3886
Fax: 718.430.3857
richard.lipton@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: I study migraine headaches, cognitive aging and dementia. My work includes longitudinal population studies that link stress, pain and cognitive performance to genetics, biomarkers and neuroimaging.

Peter C. Mabie, M.D.

Peter C. Mabie, M.D.

Associate Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Critical Care)

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 2E16
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.6253
Fax: 718.918.7712
peter.mabie@einstein.yu.edu

Jeannette R. Mahoney, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1225 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 316G
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3809
Fax: 718.430.3829
jeannette.mahoney@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Multisensory Integration (MSI); Aging; Gait; Balance & Postural Stability; Cognition; Executive Functioning; Mild Parkinsonian Symptoms (MPS)

Rishi Malhotra, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5440
Fax: 718.652.2464

Eric J. Mariuma, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Room: 2
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4930
Fax: 718.920.6894
emariuma@montefiore.org

David M. Masur, Ph.D.

David M. Masur, Ph.D.

Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Director, Neuropsychology, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Montefiore Medical Center
3230 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.944.1832
Fax: 718.944.1940
dmasur@montefiore.org

John J. McGinley, Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3230 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.944.1832
Fax: 718.944.1940
jmcginle@montefiore.org

Katharine A. McNeill, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Hofheimer Main, Room: 100
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5062
Fax: 718.231.5064
kmcneill@montefiore.org

Arnold E. Merriam, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.6523
arnold.merriam@nychhc.org

Mark J. Milstein, M.D.

Mark J. Milstein, M.D.

Associate Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (Critical Care)

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Room: EMG Lab
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4930
Fax: 718.231.3718
mmilstei@montefiore.org

Aldrin E. Molero, M.D., Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 401
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.4229
aldrin.molero@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: My studies are testing the hypothesis that loss of Huntingtin functions during brain development results in region-specific foci of neurons more vulnerable to cell death, thus contributing to Huntington’s disease pathogenesis

Renee Monderer, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3411 Wayne Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4841
Fax: 718.798.4352
rmondere@montefiore.org

Solomon L. Moshe, M.D.

Solomon L. Moshe, M.D.

Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Professor, Department of Pediatrics

Professor, Dominick P. Purpura Department of Neuroscience

Charles Frost Chair in Neurosurgery and Neurology

Director, Division of Pediatric Neurology, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Director, Division of Neurology, Department of Pediatrics

Director, Clinical Neurophysiology, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 316
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2447
solomon.moshe@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: The study of antiepileptogenesis following traumatic brain injury, intractable age specific epilepsies and their consequences, and subcortical circuits involving the control of seizures

Kathleen B. Mullin, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
1250 Waters Place
Tower 2, Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.405.8360
Fax: 718.405.8369
kmullin@montefiore.org

Fabreena E. Napier, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 2E17
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.7895
fabreena.napier@nychhc.org

William T. Norton, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Forchheimer Building, Room: 140
Bronx, NY 10461


william.norton@einstein.yu.edu

Lenore C. Ocava, M.D.

Lenore C. Ocava, M.D.

Associate Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Associate Director, Neurology Residency Program, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room: 2E8
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.5496
lenore.ocava@einstein.yu.edu

Click here to log in