Loading Navigation...

Loading Department...
Name
Contact Information
Research Information

Department Chair

Mark F. Mehler, M.D.

Mark F. Mehler, M.D.

Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Professor, Dominick P. Purpura Department of Neuroscience

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Chair, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Alpern Family Foundation Chair in Cerebral Palsy Research

Director, Institute for Brain Disorders and Neural Regeneration

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 220
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3543
Fax: 718.430.8785
mark.mehler@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine Epigenetics and Evolutionary Biology Developmental Pathogenesis of Neurodegenerative Diseases Cytokine Biology/Signal Transduction Pathways Neurodevelopmental Disorders (Autism/ASD)

All Faculty

Imran M. Ahmed, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4841
Fax: 718.798.4352
iahmed@montefiore.org

Gilles F. Allali, M.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1225 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 313C
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3977
Fax: 718.430.3877
gilles.allali@einstein.yu.edu

Daniel Antoniello, M.D.

Daniel Antoniello, M.D.

Assistant Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Critical Care)

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Room: NW1 002
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6444
Fax: 718.515.0697
dantonie@montefiore.org

Stuart C. Apfel, M.D.

218 Walker Place
West Hempstead, NY 11552

Tel: 516.505.0935
Fax: 516.505.0247
stuart.apfel@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Neurotrophic factor therapy for the treatment of neurological disease, drug development, neurotrophins, FGF family, clinical trials

Joseph C. Arezzo, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 322
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2468
Fax: 718.430.8588
joseph.arezzo@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Studies of peripheral neuropathy in mice, rats, and monkeys. Spinal Cord and cortical cord physiology. EEG studies of seizure and pre-seizure patterns Assessment of toxic neuropathies Human multicenter clinical trials

Cynthia E. Armand, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
1250 Waters Place
Tower 2, Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.405.8360
Fax: 718.263.3951
carmand@montefiore.org

Kapil Arya, M.B.B.S.

North Central Bronx Hospital Center
3424 Kossuth Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.519.2000
karya@bronxleb.org

Emmeline I. Ayers, M.P.H.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1225 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 312B
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3835
Fax: 718.430.3829
emmeline.ayers@einstein.yu.edu

Edward W. Bahou, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4325
ebahou@montefiore.org

Karen R. Ballaban-Gil, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3415 Bainbridge Avenue
Room: 220
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4378
Fax: 718.654.5407
kballaba@montefiore.org

Geoffrey H. Basson, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Centennial Building, Room: 3
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5561
gbasson@montefiore.org

Jules C. Beal, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4378
Fax: 718.654.5407
jbeal@montefiore.org

Randall G. Berliner, M.D.

4234-1 Bronx Boulevard
Bronx, NY 10466

Tel: 718.515.4347
Fax: 718.653.8641
randallberliner@gmail.com

Areas of Research: Peripheral nerve blockade and migraine, Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation and Migraine

Phyllis L. Bieri, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Yellow Zone, Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4930
Fax: 718.231.3718
pbieri@montefiore.org

Sana Louis Bloch, M.D.

Sana Louis Bloch, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor Emeritus, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Medalliance Health
625 E. Fordham Road
Bronx, NY 10458

Helena M. Blumen, Ph.D.

Helena M. Blumen, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Geriatrics)

Assistant Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1225 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 313B
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3810
helena.blumen@einstein.yu.edu

Alexis D. Boro, M.D.

Alexis D. Boro, M.D.

Assistant Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Critical Care)

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Room: H-009
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5370
Fax: 718.652.7245
aboro@montefiore.org

Lucy L. Brown, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Forchheimer Building, Room: 125F
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3728
Fax: 718.430.3266
lucy.brown@einstein.yu.edu

Herman Buschke, M.D.

Herman Buschke, M.D.

Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Professor, Dominick P. Purpura Department of Neuroscience

Lena and Joseph Gluck Distinguished Scholar in Neurology

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Louis and Dora Rousso Building
1165 Morris Park Avenue
Room: 305
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3846
herman.buschke@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Alzheimer's disease Dementia Memory Cognition

Dawn C. Buse, Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
1250 Waters Place
Tower 2, Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.405.8360
Fax: 929.263.3951
dbuse@montefiore.org

Wendy B. Cammer, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Forchheimer Building, Room: 125
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2013

Koshi A. Cherian, M.B.B.S.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4378
Fax: 718.655.8070
kcherian@montefiore.org

Cathy Chuang, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.7895
cathy.chuang@nychhc.org

Jason A. Cohen, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Network Performance Group
6 Executive Plaza
Room: 297
Yonkers, NY 10701

Tel: 914.375.4880
Fax: 914.968.2730
jasocohe@montefiore.org

Joel S. Cohen, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Group
1575 Blondell Avenue
Room: 225
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.597.8000
Fax: 718.597.8002
jcohen@montefiore.org

Daniel J. Correa, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Room: NW1
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2718
daniel.correa@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: TBI and Epilepsy public outreach and education, patient and public involvement in research in TBI and Epilepsy, advancement of patient-centered outcomes in neurological care for acquired brain injuries and epilepsy.

Wilma S. Correa-Lopez, M.D.

Wilma S. Correa-Lopez, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Critical Care)

Assistant Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Gold Zone, Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.9524
Fax: 718.652.2464
wlopez@montefiore.org

Pierfilippo De Sanctis, Ph.D.

Pierfilippo De Sanctis, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Developmental Medicine)

Assistant Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Children's Evaluation and Rehabilitation Center
1165 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 1C-25A
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.862.1828
pierfilippo.sanctis@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: I am a cognitive neuroscientist with a research focus on understanding how coupling between cognitive, sensory and motor functions is associated with mobility decline in geriatric and neurological disorders.

Leslie D. Delfiner, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3415 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4378
Fax: 718.654.5407
ldelfine@montefiore.org

Carol A. Derby, Ph.D.

Carol A. Derby, Ph.D.

Research Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Research Professor, Department of Epidemiology & Population Health

Louis and Gertrude Feil Faculty Scholar in Neurology

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1225 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 3C-5D
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3882
carol.derby@einstein.yu.edu

Aleksandra Djukic, M.D., Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4378
Fax: 718.654.5407
adjukic@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Rett syndrome Neuropsychology

Carolin I. Dohle, M.D.

Burke Rehabilitation Hospital
785 Mamaroneck Avenue
Building 7, Room: G31D
White Plains, NY 10605

Tel: 914.597.2309
Fax: 914.597.2274
cdohle@burke.org

Susan E. Duberstein Coad, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3415 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4378
Fax: 718.654.5407
sduberst@montefiore.org

Alina O. Dulu, M.D.

Alina O. Dulu, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (Critical Care)

Associate Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Room: 202
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.3015
Fax: 718.863.5763
adulu@montefiore.org

Michelle A. Dunn, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 220
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2459
michelle.dunn@einstein.yu.edu

Lewis Eisen, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Gold Zone, Room: G-161B
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.8442
Fax: 718.652.2464
leisen@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Point of care ultrasound, simulation training for airway emergencies, situation awareness, teamwork, and leadership.

Farhad Elyaderani, M.D.

Regional Neurological Assoc.
4256 Bronx Boulevard
Suite 5
Bronx, NY 10466

Tel: 718.515.4347
Fax: 718.653.8641

Charles C. Esenwa, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3316 Rochambeau Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6444
Fax: 718.654.0364
cesenwa@montefiore.org

Ali Ezzati, M.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1225 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3888
ali.ezzati@einstein.yu.edu

Ronda L. Facchini, Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.944.1832
Fax: 718.944.1940
rfacchin@montefiore.org

Victor Ferastraoaru, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Room: EEG
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4898
vferastr@montefiore.org

Yonatan I. Fishman, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 915
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.4110
yonatan.fishman@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Cortical mechanisms of auditory perception

Pasquale Fonzetti, M.D., Ph.D.

Burke Rehabilitation Hospital
785 Mamaroneck Avenue
Room: G31-I
White Plains, NY 10605

Tel: 914.597.2502
Fax: 914.597.2774
pfonzett@burke.org

Aristea S. Galanopoulou, M.D., Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 306
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3791
Fax: 718.430.8899
aristea.galanopoulou@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Role of GABAA signaling and the mTOR pathway in epileptogenesis and brain development; early life seizures; infantile spasms; preclinical therapy discovery for epilepsy; post-traumatic epilepsy; Rett syndrome

Charles L. Gellido, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 2E16
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.5495
Fax: 718.918.5494
charles.gellido@verizon.net

Howard Geyer, M.D., Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Group
1515 Blondell Avenue
Room: 220
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.405.8140
Fax: 718.405.8149
hgeyer@montefiore.org

Tatyana Gitlevich, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
4170 Bronx Boulevard
Bronx, NY 10466

Tel: 718.920.9830
Fax: 718.920.6894
tagitlev@montefiore.org

Solen Gokhan, M.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 401
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3542
Fax: 718.430.8785
solen.gokhan@einstein.yu.edu

Marc L. Gordon, M.D.

Marc L. Gordon, M.D.

Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Long Island Jewish Medical Center
270-05 76th Avenue
New Hyde Park, NY 11040

Tel: 718.470.7366
mlgordon@northwell.edu

Meeta Goswami, Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3411 Wayne Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6799
mgoswami@aol.com

Click here to log in