Loading Navigation...

Loading Department...
Name
Contact Information
Research Information

Division Chair

Simon D. Spivack, M.D., , M.P.H.

Simon D. Spivack, M.D., , M.P.H.

Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Professor, Department of Epidemiology & Population Health

Professor, Department of Genetics

Chief, Division of Pulmonary Medicine, Department of Medicine

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Michael F. Price Center
1301 Morris Park Avenue
Room: 301
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.678.1040
Fax: 718.678.1020
simon.spivack@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Development of early lung cancer detection strategies; exhaled / exfoliated nucleic acid airway biomarkers. Genome wide discovery surveys applied to appropriate lung epithelia. Mechanistic studies in functional epigenetics.

All Faculty

David W. Appel, M.D.

David W. Appel, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Montefiore Medical Center
3411 Wayne Avenue
Klau, Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6055
wdappel@montefiore.org

Theodore Casper, M.D.

Theodore Casper, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

1180 Morris Park Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.892.1200
Fax: 718.918.1696
pulmed@optimum.net

Virginia Chung, M.D.

Virginia Chung, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room: 5N50
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.4505
virginia.chung@nychhc.org

Elizabeth M. Cifra, M.D.

Elizabeth M. Cifra, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

St. Barnabas Hospital
4422 Third Avenue
Bronx, NY 10457

Tel: 718.960.9000
Fax: 718.960.3221
ecifra@sbhny.org

Krystal L. Cleven, M.D.

Krystal L. Cleven, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Montefiore Medical Center
3411 Wayne Avenue
Room: 5H
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6054
Fax: 718.652.8384
kcleven@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Asthma; Environmental and Occupational Health; Respiratory health of 9/11 FDNY first responders

Jay B. Dobkin, M.D.

Jay B. Dobkin, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Montefiore Medical Park
1575 Blondell Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 866.633.8255
Fax: 718.405.8322
jdobkin@montefiore.org

Daniel G. Fein, M.D.

Daniel G. Fein, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
Room: 5H
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 866.633.8255
Fax: 718.653.3154
dafei@montefiore.org

Charles L. Fishman, M.D.

Charles L. Fishman, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

1180 Morris Park Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.892.1200
chuckbly13@verizon.net

David S. Goldstein, M.D.

David S. Goldstein, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Levinson Plaza
2 Lincoln Highway
Suite #301
Edison, NJ 08820

Tel: 908.549.7380

Joseph N. Grizzanti, D.O.

Joseph N. Grizzanti, D.O.

Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

1501 Broadway
Room: 4
Fairlawn, NJ 07410

Tel: 201.794.6505

Perminder Gulani, M.B.B.S.

Perminder Gulani, M.B.B.S.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room: 5N50
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.4505
Fax: 718.918.4510
perminder.gulani@nychhc.org

Eugenio J. Guzman, M.D.

Eugenio J. Guzman, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

North Central Bronx Hospital Center
3424 Kossuth Avenue
Room: 9C-04
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.519.3804
Fax: 718.519.3734
eugenio.guzman@nychhc.org

Mediha Ibrahim, M.D.

Mediha Ibrahim, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

St. Barnabas Hospital
4422 Third Avenue
Bronx, NY 10457

Tel: 718.960.6205
Fax: 718.960.3218
mibrahim@sbhny.org

Philip J. Klapper, M.D.

Philip J. Klapper, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

3777 Independence Avenue
Riverdale, NY 10463

Tel: 718.884.2000
pklapper@optonline.net

Raghunandan S. Loganathan, M.B.B.S.

Raghunandan S. Loganathan, M.B.B.S.

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

St. Barnabas Hospital
4422 Third Avenue
Bronx, NY 10457

Tel: 718.960.6205
rloganathan@sbhny.org

Charlotte Malasky, M.D.

Charlotte Malasky, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

1150 Webster Avenue
Bronx, NY 10456

Tel: 718.295.7900
Fax: 347.862.1538
cmalasky@montefiore.org

Suchita J. Mehta, M.B.B.S.

Suchita J. Mehta, M.B.B.S.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room: 5N50
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.4504
Fax: 718.918.4510
mehtas3@nychhc.org

Sami A. Nachman, M.D.

Sami A. Nachman, M.D.

Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
Room: 5H
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 866.633.8255
Fax: 718.653.3154
snachman@montefiore.org

Max R. O'Donnell, M.D.

Max R. O'Donnell, M.D.

Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Columbia University Med. Ctr.
Black Building
622 West 168th Street
Room: 812
New York, NY 10032

Tel: 646.573.6650

Yakov J. Peter, Ph.D.

Yakov J. Peter, Ph.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Touro College
75-31 150th Street
Queens, NY 11367

Tel: 718.820.4890
Fax: 718.820.4838
yakov.peter@touro.edu

Kenneth L. Pinsker, M.D.

Kenneth L. Pinsker, M.D.

Professor Emeritus, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 866.633.8255
Fax: 718.881.9415
kpinsker@montefiore.org

David J. Prezant, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6054
Fax: 718.652.8384
dprezant@montefiore.org

Divya Reddy, M.B.B.S.

Divya Reddy, M.B.B.S.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Michael F. Price Center
1301 Morris Park Avenue
Room: 350
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.678.1040
Fax: 718.678.1020
divya.reddy@einstein.yu.edu

Joseph Reichel, M.D.

Joseph Reichel, M.D.

Professor Emeritus, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2591

Ali Sadoughi, M.D.

Ali Sadoughi, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 866.633.8255
Fax: 718.653.3154
asadough@montefiore.org

Reka Salgunan, M.D.

Reka Salgunan, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room: 5N50
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.4505
Fax: 718.918.4510
reka.salgunan@nychhc.org

Chirag D. Shah, M.D.

Chirag D. Shah, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.3486
cshah@montefiore.org

Chang S. Shim, M.D.

Chang S. Shim, M.D.

Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 5N50
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718184505
chang.shim@nychhc.org

Israa Soghier, M.B.,Ch.B.

Israa Soghier, M.B.,Ch.B.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room: 5N50
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.4505
israa.soghier@nychhc.org

Shivanck Upadhyay, M.B.B.S.

Shivanck Upadhyay, M.B.B.S.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

St. Barnabas Hospital
4422 Third Avenue
Bronx, NY 10457

Tel: 718.960.6205
Fax: 718.960.3218
supadhyay@sbhny.org

Click here to log in