Division of Endocrinology & Diabetes

Diabetes Center Work-In-Progress/Journal Club

Wednesday, March 19, 2014 (JP)
12–1 pm
Price Center/Block Pavilion, Room 351
Yan Tang, PhD
Work-in-Progress

Wednesday, April 2, 2014 (P & F awardee)
12–1 pm
Price Center/Block Pavilion, Room 351
Gregoire Lauvau, PhD
Work-in-Progress

Wednesday, April 16, 2014 (JP)
12–1 pm
Price Center/Block Pavilion, Room 351
Brian Neel, PhD
Work-in-Progress

Wednesday, April 30, 2014 (DH)
12–1 pm
Price Center/Block Pavilion, Room 351
Donghai Wang, MD
Work-in-Progress

Wednesday, May 14, 2014
12–1 pm
Price Center/Block Pavilion, Room 351
Colette Knight, MD
Work-in-Progress

Past Workshops

Wednesday, February 19, 2014
12–1 pm
Price Center/Block Pavilion, Room 351
Daorong Feng, PhD
Title: “A Critical Role for SNAP23 in Adipocyte Cell Viability
Work-in-Progress

Wednesday, March 5, 2014 (DH)
12–1 pm
Price Center/Block Pavilion, Room 351
Kai Mao, PhD

Work-in-Progress

Wednesday, October 23, 2013 (H-Jo)
12–1 pm
Price Center/Block Pavilion, Room 351
Work-in-Progress
Jaehoon Jeong, PhD
Lab of Dr. Young-Hwan Jo
Title: “Role of Hypothalamic chloinergic neurons on feeding behavior and energy expenditure”

Wednesday, November 6, 2013
12–1 pm
Price Center/Block Pavilion, Room 351
Work-in-Progress
Herman Pontzer, PhD
Hunter College, Invited by Dan Stein
Title: “Life in Slow Motion: Energetics, Aging, and Evolution in Humans and other Primates”

Wednesday, November 20, 2013 (RS)
12–1 pm
Price Center/Block Pavilion, Room 351
Work-in-Progress
Diana Athonvarangkul, MD, PhD
Student
Title: An unconventional function of autophagy proteins in ?-MSH production and energy balance"

Wednesday, December 4, 2013
12–1 pm
Price Center/Block Pavilion, Room 351
Ian Willis, PhD
Work-in-Progress
Canceled

Wednesday, December 18, 2013
No Workshop

Wednesday, January 1, 2014
No Workshop

Wednesday, January 8, 2014 (DH)
12–1 pm
Price Center/Block Pavilion, Room 351
Pasha Apontes, PhD
Work-in-Progress
Canceled

Wednesday, January 22, 2014 (JP)
12–1 pm
Price Center/Block Pavilion, Room 351
Hyok-Joon Kwon, PhD
Work-in-Progress
Canceled Due To Weather

Wednesday, February 5, 2014 (JP)
12–1 pm
Price Center/Block Pavilion, Room 351
Daorong Feng, PhD
Title: “A Critical Role for SNAP23 in Adipocyte Cell Viability” Work-in-Progress
Canceled Due To Weather

January 2, 2013
No Workshop

January 16, 2013 
Genevieve Marcelin (Dr. Chua's Lab) 
Work-in-Process

January 23, 2013 
Chhavi Agarwal, MD (Dept of Pediatrics ~ Montefiore)
Work-in-Progress

January 30, 2013
Juxue Li (Dr. Cai's Lab) 
Work-in-Progress

February 6, 2013 
Kirsten Hartil, PhD (Dr. Kurland's Lab)
Work-in-Progress

February 13, 2013 
Daorang Feng, PhD (Dr. Pessin's Lab)
Work-in-Progress

February 27, 2013
Arian Abdulla, PhD Student (Dr. Yang's Lab)
Work-in-Progress

March 13, 2013 

Diana Athonvarangkul, MSTP Student (Dr. Singh’s Lab) 
Work-in-Progress

March 20, 2013 
Yan Tang, PhD (Dr. Pessin's Lab)
Work-in-Progress

Location

All workshops are held Wednesdays, 12-1 pm, in Price Center/Block Research Pavilion, Room 351 unless otherwise noted.

 
Click here to log in