Division of Dermatology

Dermatology Welcomes Friedman

Dermatology Welcomes Adam Friedman to Faculty

Image: Adam Friedman, MD

July 2, 2010

The Einstein/Montefiore Division of Dermatology is pleased to welcome Adam Friedman, MD as the Director of Dermatologic Research at Montefiore Medical Center.

Dr. Friedman is currently investigating novel nanotechnologies that allow for controlled and sustained delivery of a wide spectrum of physiologically and medicinally relevant molecules, with an emphasis on treating infectious diseases, accelerating wound healing, immune modulation, and correcting vascular dysfunction. He holds several patents derived from these investigations, and has published over 30 papers on both his research as well as a variety of clinical areas in dermatology with an emphasis on emerging medical therapies. Dr. Friedman has presented his research in both national and international forums, and has received multiple awards from national organizations such as the American Academy of Dermatology, American Society for Dermatologic Surgery, and La Roche Posay North American Foundation.

Dr. Friedman is committed to resident academic training. He is chair of the leadership work group of the American Academy of Dermatology Resident/Fellows Committee, serves on the Resident Advisory Board of Orlando Dermatology Aesthetic and Clinical, and is the Senior Editor of the Dermatology In-Review Online Workshop. In line with his interests in nanotechnology, Dr. Friedman serves as the Vice President of the Nanodermatology Society, a nonprofit organization charged with the mission to promote and enable a greater understanding of the scientific and medical aspects of nanotechnology in health and disease.

Dr. Friedman graduated magna cum laude from the University of Pennsylvania and a received his MD with Distinction in Dermatology Research from Albert Einstein College of Medicine. He completed an internship in medicine at the New York Hospital of Queens and a dermatology residency at Einstein, where he served as chief resident and was inducted into the Leo M. Davidoff Society for outstanding achievement in the teaching of medical students.




Click here to log in