Department of Family and Social Medicine

Palliative Care Team

James A. Fausto, M.D.
Medical Director
Program Director, Hospice and Palliative Medicine Fellowship

Phone:718.920.6378
E-mail: jfausto@montefiore.org  
Marlene E. McHugh, DNP, FNP-BC
Associate Medical Director
Phone:718.920.7089
E-mail: mmchugh@montefiore.org  
 
 
 
 

Attending Physicians

Rose Guilbe, M.D.
Phone: 718.920.5675
E-mail: rguilbe@montefiore.org  
Priya Pinto, M.D.
Associate Fellowship Director
Phone: 718.920.6378
E-mail: pandrade@montefiore.org  
Melissa Bender, M.D.
Phone: 212.420.2837
E-mail: mbender@montefiore.org  
 
 
 
 

Nursing Staff

Bernadette Huvane, NP
Phone: 718.920.6378
E-mail: bhuvane@montefiore.org
Kathleen DiGangi-Condin, NP
Phone: 718.920.6378
E-mail: kdigangi@montefiore.org
 
 

Research

Arthur E. Blank, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Evaluations of Health Programs
Co-Director, Division of Research, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Phone: 718.920.6210
E-mail: ablank@montefiore.org
Ronit Fallek
Manager, Complementary Care Programs
Phone: 718.920.6576
E-mail: rfallek@montefiore.org
Click here to log in