Department of Family and Social Medicine

Upcoming Events

Thursday, February 25, 2016

Family & Social Medicine Grand Rounds: The Role of Family Physicians in the Future of Palliative Care
Serife Eti, MD
8:00 AM | 3rd Floor Conference Room

Thursday, March 10, 2016

Family & Social Medicine Grand Rounds: Beyond Psychiatry - The Role of Primary Care in Defining Psychosocial Wellness and Distress
Eliana Korin, Dipl.Psic, Anupama Kotay, PhD, and Tanya White-Davis, PsyD
8:00 AM | 4 locations

Thursday, March 24, 2016

Family & Social Medicine Grand Rounds: Adolescent Confidentiality
Elizabeth Alderman, MD
8:00 AM | 4 locations

Tuesday, April 12, 2016

Social Medicine Rounds: HIV and TB from the Bronx to South Africa and Back
Gerald Friedland, MD
4:30 PM | Montefiore Medical Center Grand Hall

Thursday, April 14, 2016

Family & Social Medicine Grand Rounds: Mammography Screening for Breast Cancer: How Strong is the Evidence?
Charles Hall, PhD
8:00 AM | 4 locations

Thursday, April 28, 2016

Family & Social Medicine Grand Rounds
Charles Nordin, MD
8:00 AM | 4 locations

Thursday, May 12, 2016

Family & Social Medicine Grand Rounds
Rebecca Williams, MD
8:00 AM | 4 locations

Thursday, May 26, 2016

Family & Social Medicine Grand Rounds
TBA
8:00 AM | 4 locations

Past Events

Thursday, February 11, 2016

Family & Social Medicine Grand Rounds: Miscarriage Management in the Primary Care Setting
Marji Gold, MD and Family Planning Fellows
8:00 AM | Conference Room 2A

Thursday, January 28, 2016

Family & Social Medicine Rounds: Group Visits - Integration into Primary Care
Joel Bumol, MD & Juan Robles, MD
8:00 AM | Montefiore Medical Center Family Health Center (1 Fordham Plaza)

Tuesday, January 26, 2016

Social Medicine Rounds: Violence as a Disease and a Public Hospital's Role in Treating It
Noe D Romo, MD , MSc 
4:30 PM | 3rd Floor Conference Room

Thursday, January 14, 2016

Family & Social Medicine Grand Rounds: What’s New with the Flu - An Annual Update
Belinda Ostrowsky, MD , MPH
8:00 AM | Montefiore Medical Center 7th Floor Blue Zone

Tuesday, January 12, 2016

Social Medicine Rounds: Adherence to HIV Treatment and Prevention
David Bangsberg, MD , MPH
4:30 PM | 3rd Floor Conference Room

Click here to log in