Department of Family and Social Medicine

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

"Natural and Engineered Neutralizing Antibodies for Universal Protection Against Ebola Viruses"
Anna Z. Wec
11:00 AM | Forchheimer Medical Science Building 5th Floor Lecture Hall

Past Events

Thursday, August 03, 2017

Medical Student Summer Research Works in Progress
Michael Ding; Adam Horowitz; York Chen; Sebastian Placide; James Brogan
9:00 AM | Forchheimer Medical Science Building Board of Overseers Room (G24)

Wednesday, August 02, 2017

Medical Student Summer Research Works in Progress
Alex Wolf; David Drory; Emily Chase; Wei Zhao; Yosef Frenkel
9:00 AM | Forchheimer Medical Science Building Board of Overseers Room (G24)

Monday, July 31, 2017

Medical Student Summer Research Works in Progress
Corin Kinkhabwala; Amit Blumfield; Lack Liu; Nikita Mishra; Mehul Trivedi
9:00 AM | Forchheimer Medical Science Building Board of Overseers Room (G24)

Monday, July 31, 2017

Medical Student Summer Research Works in Progress
Corin Kinkhabwala; Amit Blumfield, Lack Liu, Nikita Mishra, Mehul Trivedi; Daniel Li
9:00 AM | Forchheimer Medical Science Building Board of Overseers Room (G24)

Monday, July 31, 2017

Medical Student Summer Research Works in Progress
Corin Kinkhabwala; Amit Blumfield, Lack Liu, Nikita Mishra, Mehul Trivedi; Daniel Li
9:00 AM | Forchheimer Medical Science Building Board of Overseers Room (G24)

Monday, July 17, 2017

"Control of Macrophage Gene Expression by IL-10: Relevance to Very Early Onset IBD"
Bruce H. Horwitz, M.D., Ph.D.
12:00 PM | Price Center/Block Pavilion LeFrak Auditorium

Friday, June 16, 2017

Department of Urology- Grand Rounds
Beth Drzewiecki, MD
7:00 AM | Jack D. Weiler Hospital Auditorium, (in Lobby)

Monday, June 12, 2017

"Tolerance and Immunity in Health and Cancer"
Ming Li, Ph.D.
12:00 PM | Price Center/Block Pavilion LeFrak Auditorium

Monday, June 05, 2017

"Maintenance of "Exhausted" T Cells in Chronic Infection"
Dietmar Zehn, M.D., Ph.D.
10:30 AM | Price Center/Block Pavilion LeFrak Auditorium

Friday, June 02, 2017

Urology- Grand Rounds
Aryeh Keehn, MD
7:00 AM | Jack D. Weiler Hospital Auditorium, (in Lobby)

Thursday, May 25, 2017

E3 ligase MG53 and cardiometabolic disease
Distinguished Lecturer Dr. Rui-Ping Xiao
2:00 PM | Price Center/Block Pavilion LeFrak Auditorium

Monday, May 22, 2017

"The Ying and Yang of HIV-1 Envelope: Its Role in Immunity and Immunopathogenesis"
Catarina Hioe, Ph.D.
12:00 PM | Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Friday, May 19, 2017

Urology- Grand Rounds
Gabriell Milner, Outreach consultant
7:00 AM | Jack D. Weiler Hospital Auditorium, (in Lobby)

Tuesday, May 09, 2017

Ernst Jaffe Science and Service Expo 29th Annual Vendor Show
Jack Zencheck
9:00 AM | Lubin Dining Hall

Friday, May 05, 2017

Urology- Grand Rounds
Alex Sankin, MD- Assistant Professor of Urology
7:00 AM | Jack D. Weiler Hospital Auditorium, (in Lobby)

Monday, May 01, 2017

"Multiple Functions of HIV-1 Capsid During Post-entry Events"
Masahiro Yamashita, Ph.D.
12:00 PM | Price Center/Block Pavilion LeFrak Auditorium

Sunday, April 23, 2017

Science Fair
Taste of Science
1:00 PM | Outdoor Space

Friday, April 14, 2017

Department of Urology - Grand Rounds
Dr. Cheryl T. Lee
7:00 AM | Jack D. Weiler Hospital Auditorium (in Lobby)

Friday, April 07, 2017

Department of Urology- Grand Rounds
Lloyd Minsky, MD
7:00 AM | Jack D. Weiler Hospital Auditorium, (in Lobby)

Friday, March 31, 2017

Department of Urology - Grand Rounds
Dr. Amanda North
7:00 AM | Jack D. Weiler Hospital Auditorium (in Lobby)

Thursday, March 30, 2017

Medical Student Research Poster Exhibit
Medical Students, Classes 2017-2020
4:00 PM | Forchheimer Medical Science Building Main Street (ground floor)

Thursday, March 30, 2017

Medical Student Research Poster Exhibit
MD students
4:00 PM | Forchheimer Medical Science Building Main Street/Hallway

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

"Looking Inward to Build Cultural Competence" Workshop
Dr. Yolanda Sealey-Ruiz
5:30 PM | Forchheimer Medical Science Building Education Center 1A-1B

Friday, March 24, 2017

Department of Urology - Grand Rounds
Dr. Mark Schoenberg
7:00 AM | Jack D. Weiler Hospital Auditorium

Monday, February 27, 2017

Thesis Defense
Ekaterina Taneva
1:30 PM | Price Center/Block Pavilion LeFrak Auditorium

Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Einstein Research Fellowship Works in Progress
Zoe Ginsburg; Adam Chamberlain; Julio Inocencio; Aaron Lefkowitz; Catherine Castillo
9:00 AM | Price Center/Block Pavilion 551

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Einstein Research Fellowship Works in Progress
Lauren Hoffman; Mathew Birnbaum; Jenny Wang, Lavanya Mittal
9:00 AM | Price Center/Block Pavilion 551

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Einstein Research Fellowship Works in Progress
Lauren Hoffman; Mathew Birnbaum; Jenny Wang, Lavanya Mittal
9:00 AM | Price Center/Block Pavilion 551

Wednesday, February 08, 2017

Einstein Research Fellowship Works in Progress
Einstein Research Fellows (Einstein medical students)
9:00 AM | Price Center/Block Pavilion 551

Click here to log in