Marion Bessin Liver Research Center

Executive & Scientific Advisory Committees


Allan W. Wolkoff, MD
Professor (Medicine and Anatomy and Structural Biology)

Associate Director
David A. Shafritz, MD
Professor (Medicine and Cell Biology, Pathology)


Contact Us

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
625 Ullmann Building
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461

Phone: 718.430.2098


Executive Committee 

Ana Maria Cuervo, M.D., Ph.D. 

Chandan Guha, M.B.B.S., Ph.D., Professor (Radiation Oncology and Pathology)
Radiation Liver Injury and Cell Transplantation

Sanjeev Gupta, M.D. 

Jayanta Roy-Chowdhury, M.D. 

David Q.-H. Wang, M.D., Ph.D. 

External Advisory Committee 

Irwin M. Arias, M.D., National Institutes of Health

Jorge A. Bezerra, M.D., Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center

David E. Cohen, M.D., Ph.D., NewYork-Presbyterian/Weill Cornell Medical Center

Mark A. McNiven, Ph.D., Mayo Clinic

Enrique Rodriquez-Boulon, M.D., Weill Cornell Medical College

Satdarshan P. Singh Monga, M.D., University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

Harry Shamoon, M.D., Albert Einstein College of Medicine

David A. Shafritz, M.D., Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Snorri S. Thorgeirsson, M.D., Ph.D., National Institutes of Health

Allan W. Wolkoff, M.D., Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Click here to log in