Einstein-Mount Sinai Diabetes Research Center

Conferences

Friday, June 01, 2018

NYC Regional Diabetes Meeting
Mitchell A. Lazar, MD, PhD
Willard and Rhoda Ware Professor in Diabetes and Metabolic Diseases. Director, Institute for Diabetes, Obesity, and Metabolism Chief, Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes, and Metabolism University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine

9:00 AM: NYU,

Friday, October 05, 2018

To Be Announced
Sabrina Diano, PhD


9:00 AM: Price Center, LeFrak Auditorium

Friday, October 19, 2018

To Be Announced
Fajun Yang, PhD


9:00 AM: Price Center, LeFrak Auditorium

Friday, November 23, 2018

Thanksgiving - No Conference



9:00 AM: Price Center, LeFrak Auditorium

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

TBA
Miriam Toledo-Solar
Dr. Rajat Singh's Lab

12:00 PM: Price Center, 351

Wednesday, May 09, 2018

TBA
Xiaoli & Song, PhD’s
Dr. Fang Yang's Lab

12:00 PM: Price Center, 351

Friday, May 04, 2018

HLA Binding Drugs for Type 1 Diabetes Prevention
David A. Ostrov, PhD
University of Florida College of Medicine Department of Pathology

9:00 AM: Price Center, LeFrak Auditorium

Wednesday, May 02, 2018

Harnessing Mass Cytometry for Interrogation of the Human Pancreas
Dirk Homann, PhD
Icahn School of Medicine at Mt. Sinai

12:00 PM: Price Center, 351

Special Seminar

Friday, April 27, 2018

Standing on the Shoulders of Giants to Study Intermediary Metabolism
Brian Finck, PhD
University of Washington in St. Louis

9:00 AM: Price Center, LeFrak Auditorium

Friday, April 20, 2018

Reflections of Monogenic Diabetes
Ulrich Schubart, MD
Einstein/Montefiore

9:00 AM: Price Center, LeFrak Auditorium

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

TBA
Gabriela Quipildor, PhD
Dr. Derek Huffman's Lab

12:00 PM: Price Center, 351

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Alpha Cells, Glucagon, and Diabetes: No Longer an Afterthought
Alvin C. Powers, MD
Vanderbilt University

9:00 AM: Price Center, LeFrak Auditorium

April 12 & 13, 2018

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

TBA
Yunjun Hou, PhD
Dr. Yunlei Yang’s Lab

12:00 PM: Price Center, 351

Friday, April 06, 2018

No Conference



9:00 AM: Price Center, LeFrak Auditorium

Wednesday, April 04, 2018

FoxO1 in Insulin Action and Lipid Metabolism
H. Henry Dong


12:00 PM: Price Center, 351

Special Seminar – University of Pittsburgh

Friday, March 30, 2018

No Conference



9:00 AM: Price Center, LeFrak Auditorium

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Interferon Alpha Regulates DNAm in Human Islets: Implications for Type 1 Diabetes
Mihaela Stefan, PhD


12:00 PM: Price Center, 251

Meeting in Dr. Yaron Tomer's Lab

Friday, March 23, 2018

Insulin Action and Insulin Resistance in the Brain: Is Alzheimer's Disease Type 3 Diabetes
C. Ronald Kahn, MD
Chief Academic Officer at Joslin Diabetes Center Professor of Medicine at Harvard Medical School

9:00 AM: Price Center, LeFrak Auditorium

Friday, March 16, 2018

"Life as a Patient, Physician, and Basic Complications Researcher: How Far We've Come, How Far We Have to Go"
Michael Brownlee, MD
Einstein - Emeritus

9:00 AM: Price Center, LeFrak Auditorium

Friday, March 09, 2018

No Conference



9:00 AM: Price Center, LeFrak Auditorium

Friday, March 02, 2018

Mechanistic Drivers of the Cardiometabolic Benefits of Bariatric Surgery
Bethany Cummings, DVM, PhD
Cornell, Ithaca

9:00 AM: Price Center, LeFrak Auditorium

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Protein Folding and Degradation in the ER: What can we learn from Mouse Models?
Ling Qi, PhD
University of Michigan

12:00 PM: Price Center, 351

Special Seminar

Friday, February 23, 2018

Aging Interventions Get Human
Brian Kennedy, PhD
Buck Institute

9:00 AM: Price Center, LeFrak Auditorium

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Phosphoproteins in extracellular vesicles as candidate markers for breast cancer
I-Hsuan Chen (Blair)


12:00 PM: Price Center, 351

Special Seminar - Purdue

Friday, February 16, 2018

Prevention of Type 2 Diabetes - Where do we stand?
Jill Crandall, MD
Einstein

9:00 AM: Price Center, LeFrak Auditorium

Friday, February 09, 2018

The Long and Winding Road from Genomics To Biology in Common Complex Genetic Diseases
Andrea Dunaif , MD
MSSM

9:00 AM: Price Center, LeFrak Auditorium

Wednesday, February 07, 2018

Roles for Adipose Tissue Innervation in Metabolic Disease: Implications for Obesity Reversal
Johnny Garretson, PhD


12:00 PM: Price Center, 351

Friday, February 02, 2018

Immunometabolic Checkpoints Of Aging
Vishwa Deep Dixit, DVM, PhD
Yale

9:00 AM: Price Center, LeFrak Auditorium

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Regulation of Dietary Lipid Uptake
Ana Batista-Gonzalez, PhD


12:00 PM: Price Center, 351

Thursday, December 07, 2017

High Jacking the Cytoskeleton to Promote Insulin Sensitivity
Debbie Thurmond, PhD
City of Hope Beckman Research Institute

9:00 AM: Price Center, LeFrak Auditorium

Friday, November 17, 2017

Systemic Cascades of Hepatic Insulin Resistance
Morris White, PhD
Boston- Harvard Children’s Hospital

9:00 AM: Price Center, LeFrak Auditorium

Friday, November 10, 2017

44 YEAR OF SERVICE



9:00 AM: Price Center, LeFrak Auditorium

NORMAN FLEISCHER SYMPOSIUM

Einstein/Montefiore

Friday, November 03, 2017

Cardiometabolic Communication Controlling White and Brown Fat Metabolism and Energy Expenditure
Sheila Collins, PhD
Sanford/Burnham

9:00 AM: Price Center, LeFrak Auditorium

Friday, October 27, 2017

TGF-Beta Signals Orchestrate Multi-Organ Driven Glucose Homeostasis
Sushil Rane, PhD
NIDDK

9:00 AM: Price Center, LeFrak Auditorium

Friday, June 02, 2017

NYC Regional Diabetes Mtg



9:00 AM: Price Center, LeFrak Auditorium

Columbia University sponsored

Thursday, May 04, 2017

RIFKIN LECTURE: snoRNAs in Metabolic Stress: A Perfect Storm
Jean Schaffer, MD
Washington Univ in St.Louis

9:00 AM: Price Center, LeFrak Auditorium

May 4 & 5

Friday, April 28, 2017

Growth Hormone, Adipose Tissue and Longevity
Andrzej Bartki, MD
Southern Illinois Univ. – St. Louis

9:00 AM: Price Center, LeFrak Auditorium

Friday, April 21, 2017

Metabolic Mechanisms in Nutritional Immunology
Nancy MacIver, MD, PhD
Duke University

9:00 AM: Price Center, LeFrak Auditorium

Friday, April 07, 2017

Sphingolipids and Muscle Insulin Resistance: Do Ceramides also Play a Role in Muscle Atrophy?
Joseph Brozinick, PhD
Indiana University

9:00 AM: Price Center, LeFrak Auditorium

Conference Location

Fridays
9-10 am
Price Center/Block Research Pavilion, LeFrak Auditorium (Room 151) 

 
 

Work-In-Progress 2018

Wednesdays, 12:00 - 1:00 pm

Price/Block, Room 351

 
 
Click here to log in