Procurement

Associate Vice President Business Services

Jack D. ZencheckJack D. Zencheck
MS, CPM, APP
Associate Vice President Business Services
jack.zencheck@einstein.yu.edu 

Jack Zencheck has responsibility for purchasing, e-commerce, accounts payable, energy, and travel. He is also responsible for working with Montefiore to develop contract efficiencies. Procurement Services under his direction has received a Laureate Award from Computerworld Honors for the implementation of an innovative payables system and has achieved the Excellence in Procurement Award, both in 2011.

 
 

Our Main Services

 
 
 
 
 
 

Resources

Preferred Vendor List 

 

Moving & Storage

Shleppers
212-223-4004
Vip@shleppers.com 

The Talbot Group Ernie Coshonis
866-404-0234 Ext. 22
ernie@thetalbotgrouop.com 

Appliances

Leiberts Royal Green
Stuart Royal
914-949-5999
stuart@leiberts.com 

PC Richard & Son
Chris Galarza
631-843-4354
chris.galarza@pcrichard.com 

 

Audiovisual

Smart Source AV
Mill Samardzija
718-361-4540
msamaedzija@smartsourceav.com  

Dynamic Event Group
Brian Rosenbaum
845-576-0002
brian@dynamiceventgroup.com  

 
 

Nyff Events
Jonathan Glatt
516-882-6400
jon@nyffevents.com  

B&H Photo
Yelena Kataeva
800-947-8003 Ext. 7742
yelenak@bhphotovideo.com  

 
 

KVL
John Gardella
914-479-3307
igardella@kvlav.com  

MB Productions
Brian Brooks
973-439-0044
brian@mbvideo.com  

 
 

Triple S Studios
Robert Savetsky
201-805-5619
718-961-2888

Adorama
Shawn Bazinet
888-582-2500
shawnb@adorama.com  

 

Beverages - Exclusive University Purveyor

Coca Cola Enterprises 

 

Blue Books-University Contracted Vendor

Comet School Supply
Cathy Herren
800-237-7460
cathyherren2@embarqmail.com
***Min. Order 5 Cases Item#: 1BB-6**  

 

Building Materials

BUILDING MATERIALS & SUPPLIES 

Marjam Supply Co.
Andrew Zane
718-388-6465 Ext. 202
azane@marjam.com  

Mensch Mill & Lumber Corp.
Steven Goldstein
718-359-7500
sgoldstein@menschmill.com  

 
 
 

INDUSTRIAL SUPPLIES & EQUIPMENT 

Grainger
Roy Sevigny
718-894-1224
www.grainger.com  

MSC Industrial Supply Co. Inc.
Lyndsey Gill
800-933-7264 Ext. 465238
gilll@mscdirect.com  

 

Imperial Bag & Paper
Stephen Odzer
718-643-2875 Ext. 5238
Stephano@ImperialBag.com  

 
 
 

PLUMBING SUPPLIES & EQUIPMENT 

Greenwich Village Plumbers
Robert Eichenbaum
212-254-9450
sales@GVPS.net  

 
 
 

ELECTRICAL / LIGHTING SUPPLIES & EQUIPMENT 

Avon Electrical Supply
Craig Saperstein
631-582-4770 Ext. 278
sapersteinC@avonelec.com  

United Electrical Supply
Nicole DiCunzolo
631-766-9553
nicole.dicunzolo@uep.net  

 

Catering - (off campus)

Main Event Caterers
Marty Bodner
201-894-8710
marty@mecaterers.com  

Foremost
Randy Zablo
201-664-2465
randy@foremostcaterers.com  

 
 

Prestige Caterers
Alan Kaplan
718-464-8400
prestige39@aol.com  

Five Star Caterers
Daniel Schrieber
201-833-0889
njfivestar@aol.com  

 
 

Seasons of Cedarhurst
David Kay
516-295-3300
supersolcaterers@juno.com  

Chap A. Nosh Caterers
Avi Krasnow
516-374-5100
avi@chapcaterers.com  

 

Cell Phones

Verizon Wireless
Michael Maliczyszyn
973-349-8153
Michael.Maliczyszyn@VerizonWireless.com  

AT&T
Brent Clark
212-920-5684
bc339n@att.com

Tim Parke
585-279-5515
tp6630@att.com  

 
 

Computers

HARDWARE 

Dell Marketing
Gary Lange
512-513-8420
Gary_Lange@Dell.com  

Apple Computers
Heather Patrick
hpatrick@apple.com  

 

CDW Government (Lenovo)
John Williams
866-743-5681
jonawil@cdwg.com  

 
 
 

SOFTWARE LICENSE AGREEMENT 

Dell Marketing LP (Microsoft Products)
Matt Saucedo
512-513-9976
Matt_Saucedo@Dell.com  

Gov Connection (Adobe Products)
Deborah Varga
800-986-9147
dvarga@govconnection.com  

 

Graphpad Prism
Geoff Mortiz
support@graphpad.com  

SPSS
Angela Mann
303-354-7323
amann@us.ibm.com  

 

Thomson's End Note
Gottesmann Library
718-430-3104
jo.mclaughlin@einstein.yu.edu  

 
 
 

PERIPHERALS 

Gov Connection
Deborah Varga
800-800-0019 Ext. 33050
dvarga@govconnection.com  

CDW Government Inc.
John Williams
866-743-5681
jonawil@cdwg.com  

 
 
 

NETWORK EQUIPMENT & INSTALLATION 

Blue Water Communications
Jodi Masciopinto
212-324-4300
jodi.masciopinto@blueH20group.com  

Dimension Data
Jim Mcardle
631-439-6667
jamesmcardle@us.didata.com  

 
 
 

WIRING & CABLE 

Anixter Inc.
Michael Bernard
973-549-2446
michael.bernard@anixter.com  

BBH Solutions
Michael Hoernecke
212-475-7100 Ext. 121
mike@bbhinc.com  

 

Black Box Network
Danielle Lyle
631-841-5200
danielle.lyle@blackbox.com  

Uni-Tel
Jeff Jones
732-888-1440
jjones@uni-teltech.com  

 

Copiers & Fax Machines

COPIERS 

Xerox Capital Svcs. LLC
William Morris
212-716-4292
william.morris2@xerox.com  

HiTouch Business Services
Robert Lind
201-636-9915
rlind@hitouchservices.com  

 
 
 

FAX MACHINE 

Staples (Special Discounted Pricing Agreement)
Sharon McGill
800-950-1257 Ext. 4630
sharon.mcgill@staples.com  

CDW Government Inc.
John Williams
866-743-5681
jonawil@cdwg.com  

 

Document Management / Shredding

Shred-It
Joe Tabbouche
347-816-7067
joseph.tabbouche@shredit.com  

Entertainment

ORCHESTRAS & BANDS 

Neginah Shelly LangOrchestras Inc.
Shelly Lang
718-854-2911
shellylangmusic@aol.com  

Nyff Events
Jonathan Glatt
516-822-6400
jon@nyffevents.com  

 

Starlyte Music
Terry Barrero
973-696-7600
www.starlyte.com  

 
 
 

FLOWERS & BALLOONS 

Flowers on the River
Tania
718-458-0711
ontheriver1@optonline.net  

Flowers by Nelly
Nelly Vazques
718-829-5688

 

Arcadia Florist
Sam Manesis
914-777-2800

Floralia
Lawton Toole
212-759-6910
lawton@floralia.com  

 

Ariston
Bessie Kostoloug
212-929-4226

Balloon Saloon
212-227-3838

 

NYC Balloon
Jeff Hersh
516-547-4363
admin@balloonnyc.com  

 
 
 

LIGHTING & SOUND 

Dynamic Event Group
Brian Rosenbaum
845-576-0002
brian@dynamiceventgroup.com  

NYFF Events
Jonathan Glatt
516-822-6400
jon@nyffevents.com  

 

Triple S Studios
Robert Savetsky
201-805-5619
718-961-2888

 

Furniture

OFFICE FURNITURE 

AFD Contract Furniture Inc.
Joanne Miller
212-626-9460
jmiller@afd-inc.com  

Arenson Office Furnishings
Karen Cheng
212-991-4608
kcheng@aof.com  

 
 
 

DORM FURNTIURE 

Cort Furniture
Nicole Leyden
212-850-6156
Nicole.leyden@cort.com  

 

Hotels / Retreats / Venues

GROUP MEETING & VENUES & CONFERENCES 

Glen Island Harbor Club
Rocco Agostino
914-636-6500
rocco@gi-hc.com  

Surf Club
Jaime Gizzo
914-633-8221
jgizzo@thesurfclub.biz  

 

Stamford Plaza
Sara Subramanian
203-978-5622
ssubramanian@stamfordplazahotel.com  

Wave Hill
Linda Allen
718-549-3200
lindaa@wavehill.org  

 

Waldorf Astoria
Tracy Brown
212-872-4700
tracy.brown@waldorfastoria.com  

Grand Hyatt Hotel NY
Peter J. Ho
646-213-6621
peter.j.ho@hyatt.com  

 

Harmonie Club
Davina Weinstein
212-355-7400
davina@harmonieclub.org  

Sheraton NY Hotel & Towers
Jennifer Segre
212-841-6495
jennifer.segre@sheraton.com  

 

Ritz Carlton NY
Melissa Goldstein
212-344-0800
melissa.goldstein@ritzcarlton.com  

Double Tree Fort Lee
Peter Dombrowski
201-461-9000
peter.dombrowski@hilton.com  

 

Braeburn Country Club
Steven Vando
914-761-8300
svando@braeburncc.org  

Rye Town Hilton
Christopher Devers
914-934-2505
christopher.devers@hilton.com  

 

Mohonk Mountain House
Eric Domitrovits
845-256-2025
edomitrovits@mohonk.com  

Pelham Split Rock Golf Course
Tammy Devito
718-885-1258

 

CPS Evenst at The Plaza
Rob Arango
212-549-0550
laura.wang@cpsevents.com  

Edith Macy Conference Center
Sherri Hoy
914-945-8029
shoy@benchmarkmanagement.com  

 

Mandarin Oriental NY
James Munz
212-805-8857
jmunz@mohg.com  

Wykagyl Country Club
Joseph Granucci
914-636-8700

 

Hudson Valley Resort
Mark Minoff
845-626-8888
mminoff@hudsonvalleyresort.com  

 
 
 

INDIVIDUAL OVERNIGHT STAY 

 

Office Supplies /Stationery / Business Cards

Staples
Richard Wolff
800-999-9077 Ext. 3606
richard.wolff@staples.com  

Photography / Videography

PHOTOGRAPHERS 

Sari Goodfriend
917-743-2913
sari@sarigoodfriend.com  

Michael DiVito
917-583-3933
mdivito@nyc.rr.com  

 

Jorg Meyer
617-767-7249
jorg@jorgmeyer.com  

Jennifer Brown
201-744-9562
jenniferbrownphoto@gmail.com  

 

Jennifer Weisbord
917-509-4918
photography@jenniferweisbord.com  

Brad Penner
516-312-0784
brad@bradpenner.com  

 

David Khabinsky
305-528-8992
davidkhabinsky@gmail.com  

 
 
 

VIDEOGRAPHERS 

Brian Stillman
646-207-0563
stillman.brian@gmail.com  

David Khabinsky
305-528-8992
davidkhabinsky@gmail.com  

 

Big Productions - Gidon Orman
917-579-9895
gi@bigprod.net  

Fly On The Wall Productions - James Nubile
212-929-0663
jnubile@flywall.com  

 
 

Printing

BANNERS, SIGNS, PULL-UPS, FLAGS, TABLE COVERS 

Cadett Marketing
Danny Metzger
201-880-1926
dan@cadettmarketing.com  

AAA American Flag
Cynthia Brunson
212-279-3524

 
 
 

BOOKLETS & MAGAZINES 

Executive Printing
Gary and Andrew
914-592-3200
gary@exprint.com; andrew@exprint.com  

Intelligencer Printing
Quotes-Allison Ripka
212-213-5663
ripkaal@intellprinting.com  

 

Tangent Graphics
John Wehle
201-488-2840
tangraph@optonline.net  

Brodock
Matt Hayes
917-902-4825
mhayes@brodock.com  

 

Am Litho
Bill Stone
800-582-6605
bstone@amlitho.com  

Jam Printing
Mitch or Judy
914-345-8400
mitch@jamprinting.com  

 

Dash Printing
David Ashendorf
212-643-8534
davida@dashprinting.com  

Marange Printing
Joe Longo
973-751-3600 ext. 227
longo@marangeprinting.com  

 

Digital Impact
Patty Molloy
610-259-4090
pam@vtgraph.com  

 
 
 

BROCHURES, POSTCARDS, INVITATIONS, ENVELOPES 

Executive Printing
Gary and Andrew
914-592-3200
gary@exprint.com; andrew@exprint.com  

Intelligencer Printing
Quotes-Allison Ripka
212-213-5663
ripkaal@intellprinting.com  

 

Tangent Graphics
John Wehle
201-488-2840
tangraph@optonline.net  

Brodock
Matt Hayes
917-902-4825
mhayes@brodock.com  

 

AM Litho
Bill Stone
800-582-6605
bstone@amlitho.com  

Marange Printing
Joe Longo
973-751-3600 ext. 227
longo@marangeprinting.com  

 

Earth Enterprise
Mike Hort
347-414-0568
michael@earthenterprise.com  

Jam Printing
Mitch Shilkraut
914-345-8400
mitch@jamprinting.com  

 

Landmark Printing
Kenneth Montlick
203-978-5155
kmontlick@landmarkprint.com  

United Envelope
Zephyr Cooper
718-663-5339
zephyr.cooper@unitedenvelope.com  

 

Design Distributors
Adam Avrick
631-242-2111
adam@designdistributors.com  

Ads Advertising
Andrea Schwartz
214-486-7382
andrea@adsmail.net  

 
 
 

STATIONARY 

Staples
Richard Wolff
800-999-9077 Ext. 3506
richard.wolff@staples.com  

 
 

Promotional Items / Novelties / Trophies & Awards

DIPLOMAS / GRADUATION 

Herff Jones
Steve Clarke
516-223-2572
thegraduateguy@aol.com  

Jostens (Diplomas)
Miranda Skalicky
800-488-2173 Ext. 5088
campus.services.east@jostens.com  

 

Jostens (Yearbook)
Matthew Stucchio
646-325-6306
matt.stucchio@jostens.com  

Oak Hall
Gerry Fogarty
631-667-1733
mrcapngown@yahoo.com  

 
 
 

PROMOTIONAL ITEMS / NOVELTIES / TROPHIES & AWARDS 

Cadett Marketing
Danny Metzger
201-880-1926
dan@cadettmarketing.com  

Oriental Trading
Amy Burback
800-526-7400 / 877-446-7746
aburbach@oriental.com  

 

Booker Promotions
Shimon Kaminetzky
404-321-5511
shimon@bookerpromo.com  

Nexus Marketing
Sharon Berger
201-837-8676
sberger10@aol.com  

 
 

Scientific

ANIMALS 

Charles River Laboratories
Katy Kelly-Coleman
856-505-9070
kathleen.coleman@crl.com  

 
 
 

CONTROLLED SUBSTANCE & DRUGS 

Henry Schein
Matt Kaplan
800-225-9906 Ext. 7909
matt.kaplan@henryschein.com  

Tech Air
Katy Haley
800-331-4453
Katy@techair.com 

 
 
 

EQUIPMENT PURCHASES / LAB SUPPLIES 

Applied Biosystems – Life Technologies
Eugene Davoli
800-327-3002 Ext. 7148
eugene.davoli@lifetech.com 

Beckman Coulter
John Verdia
800-742-2345
jverdia@beckman.com 

 

Bio Rad Laboratories
Brenda Chism
800-876-3424 Ext. 8409
brendachism@bio-rad.com 

Carl Zeiss Microscopy
Gary Zimberg
800-233-2343
gzimberg@zeiss.com 

 

Fisher Scientific
Ron Breuer
718-430-2509
ron.breuer@thermofisher.com 

GE Healthcare Bio-Science
Shiamalee Perumal
800-526-3593
shiamalee.peruman@ge.com 

 

Invitrogen-Life Technologies
Smiti Khanna
800-955-6288 Ext. 66503
smiti.khanna@lifetech.com 

Miltenyi Biotec Inc.
Jodi Jenks
800-367-6227
jodi@miltenyibiotec.com 

 

New England Biolaboratories
Joseph Bonventre
978-380-7218
bonventre@neb.com 

Olympus America
Andrew Gerson
631-316-3568
andrew.gerson@olympus.com 

 

Qiagen Corporation
Jeffrey Fagan
800-426-8157 Ext. 22300
jeff.fagan@qiagen.com 

Roche Diagnostic
Yasmine Tebha
800-262-1640
yasmine.tebha@roche.com 

 
 

Table and Chair Rental / Tent Rental

Alan Party Rental
Robert Fox
201-288-3700
info@alanpartyrentals.com 

County Chair & Party Rentals
Paul Yannantuono
914-664-5700

 

Alperson Party Rentals
Nick Mako
914-592-8300
alpersonpr@aol.com 

Stamford Tent & Event Services
Andrea Lotti
203-324-6222
alotti@stamfordtent.com 

 
 

Transportation

COACH BUSES 

Monsey Tours
Dassy Cole
718-623-9000 Ext. 104
dassy@monseytours.com 

 
 
 

SCHOOL BUSES 

Allways East Transportation
Marlaina Koller
914-965-6776
jemgulf@aol.com 

Super Trans
Edward Muto
914-968-3300
emuto@supertrans.com 

 

Superior School Bus
Anthony Delcorso
718-789-9800
Anthony@superiorschoolbus.com 

 
 
 

CAR SERVICE  

Vital Transportation
Jay Paquette
718-472-2500 Ext. 3078
jay@govital.com 

Excel Worldwide
John Ragonesi
800-243-9235
reservations@excel-worldwide.com 

 

Supreme Limo
Richard Famularo
646-591-7498
supremelimo@verizon.net 

 
 
 

CAR RENTAL 

Enterprise
(800) 261-7331
ID: CR1929
PIN: YES
University Pricing

 
 
 

VANS & SHUTTLES  

Allways East Transportation
Marlaina Koller
914-965-6776
jemgulf@aol.com 

 
 

Travel Agencies

Morris Park Travel Bureau
Stan Paris
718-792-9850

 

Uniform

FDR Services Corp
Dalinda Andrade
516-941-1434
dandrade@fdrcorp.com 

 

Contact Us

Procurement Services
1300 Morris Park Ave
Bronx, NY 10461
Telephone: 718.430.3001
Fax: 718.430.8700
E-mail: jack.zencheck@einstein.yu.edu 

meet our staff > 

 
 
Click here to log in