Office of Human Research Affairs

Staff List

 

Whom do I contact about...

 
Transaction  East & West Campus (iRIS)
iRIS Questions Paula Brown
Applications - Exempt Jamie Hanley, Gabriella (Foe) Weston, or Stephanie (Gonzalez-Vitale) Hippolyte
Applications - Expedited Jeanne Bellino, Jamie Hanley, or Gabriella (Foe) Weston
Applications - Full Board Jamie Hanley or Gabriella (Foe) Weston
Amendments - Exempt* Jeanne Bellino, Jamie Hanley, Gabriella (Foe) Weston, or Stephanie (Gonzalez-Vitale) Hippolyte
Amendments - Expedited Jamie Hanley or Gabriella (Foe) Weston
Amendments - Full Board Jamie Hanley or Gabriella (Foe) Weston
Progress Reports - Expedited Jackie Figueroa, Antuanette Anglon, or Amarilda Shkoza
Progress Reports - Full Board Jackie Figueroa, Antuanette Anglon, or Amarilda Shkoza
Reportable Events (e.g. AEs & Deviations) Marina Tuzova or Kathleen O'Connor
Protocol Exceptions Marina Tuzova or Kathleen O'Connor
Emergency Drug/Device Use Requests Melissa Epstein
Humanitarian Devices Marina Tuzova or Kathleen O'Connor
ClinicalTrials.gov Shakira Forde
Single IRB/Reliance Agreements Rui Ferreira
Other Melissa Epstein

 

Office of Human Research Affairs Leadership  
Melissa Epstein, PhD, MBE, CIP 718.430.2237 melissa.epstein@einstein.yu.edu  Director
Stefanie Juell, MA, CIP 718.430.2237 stefanie.juell@einstein.yu.edu  Associate Director
Jamie Hanley, MPH, CIP 718.430.2237 jamie.hanley@einstein.yu.edu  Manager, IRB Operations
Daniel Stein, MD 718.430.3129 daniel.stein@einstein.yu.edu  IRB Chair
Leslie Johnson 718.430.2692 leslie.johnson@einstein.yu.edu  Administrative Assistant
IRB SOFTWARE (iRIS)
Paula Brown 718.430.2776 paula.brown@einstein.yu.edu  IRB Data Systems Manager
AAHRPP ACCREDITATION
Christopher Eichstedt, PhD 718.430.3895 christopher.eichstedt@einstein.yu.edu   Special Projects Manager
RESEARCH COMPLIANCE & EDUCATION
Kathleen O'Connor, RN, BSN, CIP 718.798.0406 x228 koconno@montefiore.org   Associate Director for Auditing
Marina Tuzova, MD, PhD, MPH 718.798.0406 x226 marina.tuzova@einstein.yu.edu  Sr. Clinical Research Auditor
Clinical Trials.gov
Shakira Forde, CCRP 718.430.2643 shakira.forde@einstein.yu.edu   Clinical Research Regulatory Specialist
Single IRB/Reliance  
Rui Ferreira, MA 718.430.2255 rui.ferreira@einstein.yu.edu  Reliance Manager
IRB Operations
Daniel Stein, MD 718.430.3129 daniel.stein@einstein.yu.edu  Chair (East Campus)
Shlomo Shinnar, MD, PhD 718.920.4378 sshinnar@montefiore.org  Chair (West Campus)
Michael Reichgott, MD, PhD 718.430.4082 michael.reichgott@einstein.yu.edu  Chair Emeritus
Gabriella (Foe) Weston, MS, CIP 718.430.4222 gabriella.foe@einstein.yu.edu  Sr. IRB Analyst
Stephanie (Gonzalez-Vitale) Hippolyte, MPH, CHES, CIP 718.839.7982 stephanie.gonzalez-vitale@einstein.yu.edu  Sr. IRB Analyst
TBD - we are hiring!      Sr. IRB Analyst
Jeanne Bellino 718.430.2221 jean.bellino@einstein.yu.edu  IRB Analyst
Jackie Figueroa 718.430.2256 jackie.figueroa@einstein.yu.edu  IRB Analyst
Antuanette Anglon 718.430.2268 antuanette.anglon@einstein.yu.edu  IRB Analyst
Amarilda Shkoza 718.430.3894 amarilda.shkoza@einstein.yu.edu  IRB Analyst
Leslie Johnson 718.430.2692 leslie.johnson@einstein.yu.edu  IRB Project Coordinator
Click here to log in