Office of Human Research Affairs

Staff List

 

Whom do I contact about...

 
Transaction  Contact
iRIS Questions iris-support@einsteinmed.org 
Initial Submissions, Progress Reports, and Amendments IRB Operations Staff (click here to view IRB operations staff)
Reportable Events (e.g. AEs & Deviations) Marina Tuzova or Kathleen O'Connor
Protocol Exceptions Marina Tuzova or Kathleen O'Connor
Emergency Drug/Device Use Requests irb@einsteinmed.org 
Humanitarian Devices irb@einsteinmed.org 
ClinicalTrials.gov Shakira Forde
Single IRB/Reliance Agreements Rui Ferreira
Other irb@einsteinmed.org 
Office of Human Research Affairs Leadership  
Melissa Epstein, PhD, MBE, CIP 718.430.2237 melissa.epstein@einsteinmed.org Director
Stefanie Juell, MA, CIP 718.430.2237 stefanie.juell@einsteinmed.org Associate Director
Jamie Hanley, MPH, CIP 718.430.2237 jamie.hanley@einsteinmed.org Manager, IRB Operations
Daniel Stein, MD 718.430.3129 daniel.stein@einsteinmed.org IRB Chair
Leslie Johnson 718.430.2692 leslie.johnson@einsteinmed.org Administrative Assistant
IRB Software (iRIS)
Paula Brown 718.430.2776 paula.brown@einsteinmed.org IRB Data Systems Manager
AAHRPP Accreditation
Christopher Eichstedt, PhD, CIP 718.430.3895 christopher.eichstedt@einsteinmed.org Special Projects Manager
Education
Stephanie Hippolyte, MPH, CIP 718.430.3528 stephanie.gonzalez-vitale@einsteinmed.org Education Manager
Research Compliance
Kathleen O'Connor, RN, BSN, CIP 718.798.0406 x228 koconno@montefiore.org   Associate Director for Auditing
Marina Tuzova, MD, PhD, MPH 718.798.0406 x226 marina.tuzova@einsteinmed.org Sr. Clinical Research Auditor
Clinical Trials.gov
Shakira Forde, CCRP 718.430.2643 shakira.forde@einsteinmed.org Clinical Research Regulatory Specialist
Single IRB/Reliance  
Rui Ferreira, MA, CIP 718.430.2255 rui.ferreira@einsteinmed.org Reliance Manager
IRB Operations
Daniel Stein, MD 718.430.3129 daniel.stein@einsteinmed.org Chair (East Campus)
Shlomo Shinnar, MD, PhD 718.920.4378 sshinnar@montefiore.org  Chair (West Campus)
Michael Reichgott, MD, PhD 718.430.4082 michael.reichgott@einsteinmed.org  Chair Emeritus
Gabriella (Foe) Weston, MS, CIP 718.430.4222 gabriella.foe@einsteinmed.org Sr. IRB Analyst
Marina Harmon, MA 718.430.8788 marina.harmon@einsteinmed.org Research Compliance Specialist
Diana Galarza Vergara, PhD 718.430.4109 diana.galarzavergara@einsteinmed.org IRB Analyst
Jeanne Bellino 718.430.2221 jean.bellino@einsteinmed.org IRB Analyst
Jackie Figueroa 718.430.2256 jackie.figueroa@einsteinmed.org IRB Analyst
Antuanette Anglon 718.430.2268 antuanette.anglon@einsteinmed.org  IRB Analyst
Amarilda Shkoza 718.430.3894 amarilda.shkoza@einsteinmed.org  IRB Analyst
Leslie Johnson 718.430.2692 leslie.johnson@einsteinmed.org IRB Project Coordinator
Click here to log in