Institutional Review Board

Meeting Dates and Submission Deadlines

East Campus IRB | West Campus IRB 

The Einstein IRB requests that Investigators attend the meeting at which their protocol is being reviewed. The Einstein IRB holds two meetings per month:

  • The East Campus IRB generally meets on the second Wednesday of the month, from 2:30 P.M. - 5:00 P.M. in the Dean's Conference Room (Belfer Building, Room 303).
  • The West Campus IRB generally meets on the fourth Friday of the month, from 11:30 A.M. - 2:30 P.M. in the Tishman 4 Conference room. 

Please note that these deadlines only apply to new applications and amendments undergoing full review. All other transactions are reviewed on an ongoing basis upon receipt.
 

East Campus IRB

Submission Deadlines  Meeting Dates 
Thursday 10/12/2017 Wednesday 11/8/2017
Thursday 11/16/2017 Wednesday 12/13/2017
Location: Board of Overseers Room (Forchheimer G24A)
Wednesday 12/13/2017 Wednesday 1/10/2018
Wednesday 1/17/2018 Wednesday 2/14/2018
Wednesday 2/14/2018 Wednesday 3/14/2018
Wednesday 3/14/2018 Wednesday 4/11/2018
Wednesday 4/11/2018 Wednesday 5/9/2018
Wednesday 5/16/2018 Wednesday 6/13/2018
Wednesday 6/13/2018 Wednesday 7/11/2018
Wednesday 7/11/2018 Wednesday 8/8/2018
Wednesday 8/15/2018 Wednesday 9/12/2018
Wednesday 9/12/2018 Wednesday 10/10/2018
Wednesday 10/17/2018 Wednesday 11/14/2018
Wednesday 11/7/2018 Wednesday 12/5/2018 (1st Wednesday)

West Campus IRB

Submission Deadlines  Meeting Dates 
Wednesday 10/23/2017 Friday 11/17/2017 (3rd Friday)  
Monday 11/20/2017 Friday 12/15/2017 (3rd Friday)
Friday 12/29/2017 Friday 1/26/2018 
Friday 1/26/2018 Friday 2/23/2018 
Friday 2/23/2018 Friday 3/23/2018 
Friday 3/30/2018 Friday 4/27/2018
Friday 4/20/2018 Friday 5/18/2018 (3rd Friday)
Location: Neurology Conference Room in Blue Zone
Friday 5/25/2018 Friday 6/22/2018
Friday 6/29/2018 Friday 7/27/2018
Friday 7/27/2018 Friday 8/24/2018
Friday 8/31/2018 Friday 9/28/2018 Meeting beings at 12:15
Friday 9/28/2018 Friday 10/26/2018
Friday 11/2/2018 Friday 11/30/2018 
Friday 11/16/2018 Friday 12/14/2018 (2nd Friday)
Click here to log in