Institutional Review Board

Staff List

The IRB has published updated guidelines for registration of studies on ClinicalTrials.gov.

Whom do I contact about...

 
Transaction  East & West Campus (iRIS)
iRIS Questions Paula Brown
Applications - Exempt Sharifa Nelson
Applications - Expedited Jeanne Bellino, Faith Forgione, Jamie Hanley, or Gabriella Foe
Applications - Full Board Faith Forgione, Jamie Hanley, or Gabriella Foe
Amendments - Exempt* Sharifa Nelson
Amendments - Expedited Faith Forgione, Jamie Hanley, or Gabriella Foe
Amendments - Full Board Faith Forgione, Jamie Hanley, or Gabriella Foe
Progress Reports - Expedited Jackie Figueroa or Stephanie (Gonzalez-Vitale) Hippolyte
Progress Reports - Full Board Jackie Figueroa or Stephanie (Gonzalez-Vitale) Hippolyte
Reportable Events (e.g. AEs & Deviations) Marina Tuzova or Kathleen O'Connor
Protocol Exceptions Marina Tuzova or Kathleen O'Connor
Emergency Drug/Device Use Requests Melissa Epstein
Humanitarian Devices Marina Tuzova or Kathleen O'Connor
ClinicalTrials.gov Melissa Epstein
Other Melissa Epstein

 

IRB Administration  
Melissa Epstein, PhD, MBE, CIP 718.430.2237 melissa.epstein@einstein.yu.edu  Director
Stefanie Juell, MA, CIP 718.430.2237 stefanie.juell@einstein.yu.edu  Associate Director, Education and Compliance
Urvashi Arora, MA, CIP, CIM 718.798.0406 x223 urvashi.arora@einstein.yu.edu   Associate Director, Management
Leslie Johnson 718.430.2237 leslie.johnson@einstein.yu.edu  Administrative Assistant
RESEARCH COMPLIANCE & EDUCATION
Kathleen O'Connor, RN, BSN, CIP 718.798.0406 x228 koconno@montefiore.org   Associate Director for Auditing
Marina Tuzova, MD, PhD, MPH 718.430.2268 marina.tuzova@einstein.yu.edu  Sr. Clinical Research Auditor
IRB Operations - East Campus  
Daniel Stein, MD 718.430.3129 daniel.stein@einstein.yu.edu  Chair
Michael Reichgott, MD, PhD 718.430.4082 michael.reichgott@einstein.yu.edu  Chair Emeritus
Faith Forgione, MA, CIP 718.430.2255 faith.forgione@einstein.yu.edu   Sr. IRB Analyst
Paula Brown 718.430.2776 paula.brown@einstein.yu.edu  IRB Systems Analyst
Jeanne Bellino 718.430.2237 jean.bellino@einstein.yu.edu  IRB Analyst
Jackie Figueroa 718.430.2237 jackie.figueroa@einstein.yu.edu  IRB Analyst
Leslie Johnson 718.430.2237 leslie.johnson@einstein.yu.edu  IRB Project Coordinator
IRB Operations - West Campus  
Shlomo Shinnar, MD, PhD 718.920.4378 sshinnar@montefiore.org  Chair
Jamie Hanley, MPH, CIP 718.798.0406 x231 jamie.hanley@einstein.yu.edu  Sr. IRB Analyst
Stephanie (Gonzalez-Vitale) Hippolyte, MPH, CHES 718.798.0406 x227 stephanie.gonzalez-vitale@einstein.yu.edu  IRB Analyst
Gabriella Foe, MS, CIP 718.798.0406 x232 gabriella.foe@einstein.yu.edu  IRB Analyst
Click here to log in