Institutional Review Board

Staff List

Who do I contact about...

 
Transaction  East Campus IRB  West Campus IRB 
iRIS Questions Sathya Chandrasekar or Sharifa Nelson
Applications - Exempt Sathya Chandrasekar or Sharifa Nelson
Applications - Expedited Jeanne Bellino, Jamie Hanley, or Urvashi Arora
Applications - Full Board Nikol Celestine Jamie Hanley or Urvashi Arora
Amendments - Exempt Sathya Chandrasekar David Wallach
Amendments - Expedited Jeanne Bellino Elizabeth Paljevic
Amendments - Full Board Nikol Celestine Elizabeth Paljevic
Progress Reports - Expedited Jackie Figueroa Joshua Massei
Progress Reports - Full Board Jackie Figueroa Joshua Massei
Reportable Events (e.g. AEs & Deviations) David Wallach Kathleen O'Connor
Emergency Drug/Device Use Requests
     and Humanitarian Devices
Melissa Epstein Kathleen O'Connor
ClinicalTrials.gov Sathya Chandrasekar Joshua Massei
Other David Wallach

IRB Administration

 
David Wallach, MPH, CIP 718.430.2237 david.wallach@einstein.yu.edu  Director
Melissa Epstein, PhD, CIP 718.430.2751 melissa.epstein@einstein.yu.edu  Administrator

Education and Quality Assurance/Quality Improvement

 
Marina Tuzova, MD, PhD, MPH 718.430.2268 marina.tuzova@einstein.yu.edu QA & Education Coordinator
Kathleen O'Connor, RN, BSN, CIP 718.798.0406 x228 koconno@montefiore.org   QM Analyst

IRB Operations - East Campus

 
Michael Reichgott, MD, PhD 718.430.4082 michael.reichgott@einstein.yu.edu  Chair
Nikol Celestine 718.430.2255 nikol.celestine@einstein.yu.edu  IRB Administrator
Sathya Chandrasekar, MS 718.430.2776 sathya.chandrasekar@einstein.yu.edu  IRB Software Analyst
Jeanne Bellino 718.430.2237 jean.bellino@einstein.yu.edu  IRB Specialist
Jackie Figueroa 718.430.2237 jackie.figueroa@einstein.yu.edu  IRB Specialist
Jacqueline Rivera 718.430.2237 jacqueline.rivera@einstein.yu.edu  Receptionist

IRB Operations - West Campus

 
Shlomo Shinnar, MD, PhD 718.920.4378 sshinnar@montefiore.org  Chair
Urvashi Arora, MA, CIP, CIM 718.798.0406 x223 urvashi.arora@einstein.yu.edu  IRB Administrator
Elizabeth Paljevic, BA 718.798.0406 x225 elpaljev@montefiore.org   Research Compliance Analyst
Jamie Hanley, MPH 718.798.0406 x231 jamie.hanley@einstein.yu.edu  IRB Analyst
Joshua Massei, MBA 718.798.0406 x232 joshua.massei@einstein.yu.edu   IRB Analyst
Sharifa Nelson, MPH 718.798.0406 x227 sharifa.nelson@einstein.yu.edu   IRB Specialist
Click here to log in