Institutional Review Board

Meeting Dates and Submission Deadlines

East Campus IRB | West Campus IRB 

The Einstein IRB requests that Investigators attend the meeting at which their protocol is being reviewed. The Einstein IRB holds two meetings per month:

  • The East Campus IRB generally meets on the second Wednesday of the month, from 2:30 P.M. - 5:00 P.M. in the Dean's Conference Room (Belfer Building, Room 303).
  • The West Campus IRB generally meets on the fourth Friday of the month, from 11:30 A.M. - 2:30 P.M. in the Tishman 4 Conference room. 

Please note that these deadlines only apply to new applications and amendments undergoing full review. All other transactions are reviewed on an ongoing basis upon receipt.
 

East Campus IRB

Submission Deadlines  Meeting Dates 
Thursday 10/13/2016
Wednesday 11/9/2016  
NEW Location: Board of Overseers Room (Forchheimer G24A) 
Meeting begins at 3:00 P.M.
Thursday 11/10/2016
Wednesday 12/7/2016  
NEW Location: Board of Overseers Room (Forchheimer G24A) 
Meeting begins at 3:00 P.M.
Thursday 12/15/2016 Wednesday 1/11/2017
Thursday 1/12/2017 Wednesday 2/8/2017
Thursday 2/9/2017 Wednesday 3/8/2017
Thursday 3/9/2017 Wednesday 4/5/2017 (1st Wednesday)
Thursday 4/13/2017 Wednesday 5/10/2017
Thursday 5/18/2017 Wednesday 6/14/2017
Thursday 6/15/2017 Wednesday 7/12/2017

Thursday 7/13/2017

Wednesday 8/9/2017

Thursday 8/10/2017 Wednesday 9/6/2017
Thursday 9/14/2017 Wednesday 10/11/2017
Thursday 10/12/2017 Wednesday 11/8/2017
Thursday 11/16/2017 Wednesday 12/13/2017

West Campus IRB

Submission Deadlines  Meeting Dates 
Wednesday 10/26/2016
Friday 11/18/2016 (3rd Friday)
Location: Tishman 4
Monday 11/21/2016
Friday 12/16/2016 (3rd Friday)
Location: Tishman 4
Meeting begins at 12:15 P.M.
Tuesday 1/3/2017
Friday 1/27/2017
Meeting begins at 12:15 P.M.
Monday 1/30/2017
Friday 2/24/2017
Meeting begins at 12:15 P.M.
Monday 2/27/2017 Friday 3/24/2017
Monday 4/3/2017 Friday 4/28/2017
Monday 5/1/2017 Friday 5/26/2017
Tuesday 5/30/2017 Friday 6/23/2017
Monday 7/3/2017 Friday 7/28/2017
Monday 7/31/2017 Friday 8/25/2017
Monday 8/21/2017 Friday 9/15/2017 (2nd Friday)
Monday 10/2/2017 Friday 10/25/2017
Monday 10/23/2017 Friday 11/17/2017 (3rd Friday)
Monday 11/20/2017 Friday 12/15/2017 (3rd Friday)
Click here to log in