CONTACT US

Human Resources

Human Resources utilize the best practices in the selection and retention of individuals in the support of the College's success and growth.


Office of Vice President Human Resources and Diversity

Yvonne Ramirez
Vice President of Human Resources and Diversity
718.430.2541
yvonne.ramirez@einstein.yu.edu

Kyoto Cotton, HR Project Coordinator
718.430.2544 - kyoto.cotton@einstein.yu.edu

Benefits

Albert Einstein College of Medicine provides a comprehensive package of benefits designed to allow eligible faculty and staff to create a program suited to their needs and those of their family. The Benefits Office is dedicated to assisting all employees in accessing, understanding, and ultimately maximizing the value of the College’s benefits programs.

Carla Pasquali, Director of Benefits
718.430.3276 - carla.pasquali@einstein.yu.edu
Responsible for administration of benefits for all members of the College community.

Lih Lih Squires, Benefits Associate
718.430.2567 - lih.squires@einstein.yu.edu
Assists with the leave management programs including worker’s compensation and FMLA as well as benefits administration and employee inquiries.

Teresa Winoski, Senior Benefits Administrator
718.430.2566 - teresa.winoski@einstein.yu.edu - Belfer 1201C
Responsible for administration of health and welfare programs including, Workers’ Compensation and FMLA benefits.

Compensation and HR Technology

Compensation is responsible for overseeing the administration of compensation policies and programs. HR Technology is responsible for managing the Banner Human Resources. HRIS manages all employee information, including but not limited to biographical/demographic information, employment dates, employee compensation, position management, and benefits administration as it relates to Payroll.

Michele Russo, Director of Compensation & HR Technology
718.430.2562 - michele.russo@einstein.yu.edu
Identifies, plans and drives business results related to process efficiencies, improved technology capabilities, and a redesign work content flow among HR, employees, and managers. Oversees the administration of compensation policies, programs and pay levels incorporating College needs, industry practices and general trends while providing functional guidance and procedures for effective implementation.

Natasia Forbes, Compensation Analyst
718.430.3319 - natasia.forbes@einstein.yu.edu
Supports the development, implementation and administration of the compensation and performance management programs at Einstein.

Elizabeth Willcockson, Sr. HR Technology Analyst
718.430.2558 - elizabeth.willcockson@einstein.yu.edu
Responsible for the support and maintenance of the Banner Human Resources Management System, (HRMS) and other systems supported by Human Resources (e.g., Position management Onboarding, applicant tracking, performance management, learning management), including managing projects and working directly with end users and Montefiore Information Technology to support upgrades, integrations and other process improvement initiatives.

Dawn Almenas, HR Technology Analyst
718.430.2559 - dawn.almenas@einstein.yu.edu
Reviews and applies Electronic Personnel Action Forms (EPAF) in the HR Banner system; responsible for generating reports to departmental users as requested; assists with development of the HR Web page.

Tamara Sulzbach, HR Technology Analyst
718.430.2292 - tamara.sulzbach@einstein.yu.edu
Reviews and applies Electronic Personnel Action Forms (EPAF) in the HR Banner system; responsible for generating reports to departmental users as requested; responsible for the maintenance of the Halogen system.

Employee Relations

The goal of the employee relations function is to develop and support a positive relationship between employees and Albert Einstein College of Medicine through programs, guidelines and policies that ensure fairness, respect and consistent treatment of all employees.

Robert Cancellieri, Director of Employee Relations
718.430.2551 - robert.cancellieri@einstein.yu.edu
The director of employee relations is responsible for the oversight and administration of employee policies and collective bargaining agreements and provides counsel, advice and support to departments and employees in maintaining departmental operations and effective employee relations.

Anna Gartner, Employee Relations Specialist
718.430.3771 - anna.gartner@einstein.yu.edu
The employee relations specialist works collaboratively with departments and employees to provide support in maintaining effective employee relations consistent with applicable laws, policies, procedures and collective bargaining agreements.

Learning Network

Learning Network provides platform training workshops, customized programs and online learning resources for all members of the College community that help strengthen core professional skills.

Natasha Reid, Associate Director
718.430.3348 - natasha.reid@einstein.yu.edu
Responsible for the administration of Performance Feedback Program, talent development and Halogen software system.

TALENT ACQUISITION

Talent Acquisition coordinates the entire recruitment cycle and supports departments in the hiring and onboarding of new employees. Talent Acquisition is also an HR Concierge Service Center, dedicated to providing support to faculty and staff members on all HR inquiries and general employment related requests.

Lani Allen, Associate Director
718.430.2875 - lani.allen@einstein.yu.edu - Belfer
Responsible for oversight of Talent Acquisition Department. Recruitment Responsibilities: Sr. Level Positions-Manager, Director and above.

Jennine Akumbu, Onboarding Coordinator
718.430.2545 -jennine.akumbu@einstein.yu.edu
Responsible for onboarding all faculty, research fellows, visiting scientists, research scholars, etc.

Christopher Guerrero, Sr. Human Resources Representative
718.430.2555 - christopher.guerrero@einstein.yu.edu
Responsible for oversight of volunteer process. Recruitment Responsibilities: All research/clinical research positions, service positions, etc.

Berenice Pena, Recruitment Coordinator
718.430.3308 - berenice.pena@einstein.yu.edu
Responsible for onboarding all staff hires.

Trina Sarkar, HR Logistics Representative
718.430.3327 - trina.sarkar@einstein.yu.edu
Responsible for onboarding students and peer tutors.