Auxiliary Services

Hours of Operation

 

Regular Hours of Operation
Mondays & Wednesdays  6:30 am  to  9:30 pm
Tuesdays & Thursdays 7:30 am  to  10:30 pm
Fridays 6:30 am  to  4:30 pm
4:30 pm  to  8:30 pm* 
Saturdays 8:30 am  to  8:30 pm
Sundays 11:00 am to  7:30 pm
Summer Hours of Operation
(June 4th through August 20th)
Mondays & Wednesdays 6:30 am  to  8:30 pm
Tuesdays & Thursdays 11:00 am to  10:30 pm
Fridays 6:30 am  to  8:30 pm
Saturdays 8:30 am to 8:30 pm
Sundays 11:00 am  to  6:30 pm
Locker rooms remain open for a half hour after activity areas have been closed.  
 Pool Hours of Operation
 Monday, Wednesday, & Friday - Early Bird Swim  6:30 am to 8:30 am
 Monday - Friday 11:00 am to Closing
 Monday & Thursday - Women Swim ONLY  7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Saturday         Closed All Day 
 Sunday - Women Swim ONLY  12:30 - 1:30 pm
 Wednesday - Men Swim ONLY  7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
The facility hours on the following dates in 2017:
Labor Day 
Monday September 4 - Closed
Rosh Hashanah 
Thursday September 21 - Regular Hours
Friday September 22 - Regular Hours
Yom Kippur 
Saturday  September 30- Closed
   
Sukkot 
Thursday October 5 - Regular Hours
Friday October 6 - Regular Hours
Shemini Atzereth 
Thursday October 12 - Regular Hours
Simchas Torah 
Friday October 13 - Regular Hours
Thanksgiving 
Thursday November 24 - Closed
Christmas 
Monday December 25 - Closed
New Year's Day 
Saturday December 31 - 8:30am - 4:30pm
Sunday January 1 - CLOSED ALL DAY

Contact Us

The staff of the Falk Recreation Center/Friedman Athletic Center is pleased to assist you with your recreational and fitness goals. To contact staff, call 718.430.4298 or fax 718.430.2339.

To share your feedback, use the comment cards available at the front desk and in a wall pocket outside the office door (between the two locker rooms). You may return completed cards to the center manager.

Patricia McGlinchey, Manager 
patricia.mcglinchey@einstein.yu.edu 

Christopher LaColla, Assistant Manager  christopher.lacolla@einstein.yu.edu 

Kenyon Ferguson, Assistant Manager  Kenyon.ferguson@einstein.yu.edu 

Laura George, Secretary

 laura.george@einstein.yu.edu 

 
Click here to log in