Einstein/Montefiore Department of Medicine

2017 Service Recognition Awards

La'Tenya King (second left), honored for 10 years of service, with co-workers from Division of Infectious Diseases.
On December 17, 2017, eight members of the Department of Medicine were among dozens of Einstein faculty and staff who were honored for their dedicated service to the College of Medicine at the annual Service Recognition Award Ceremony, held in Lubin Dining Hall. Following opening remarks by Dr. Steven Safyer, president and CEO, Montefiore Medicine, the awards were presented by Dr. Edward Burns, executive dean, to employees who have served Einstein for 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35 and 40 years.

Congratulations to the following employees for their dedicated and outstanding service to the Department of Medicine and Einstein College of Medicine:

5 Year Service Honorees

Fatima Bautista, Senior Secretary, Division of Cardiology
Licheng Wu, Research Technician, Division of Endocrinology
Danielle Powell, Study Coordinator, Division of Endocrinology

10 Year Service Honorees

Cheryl Bates, Purchasing Clerk, Division of Gastroenterology & Liver Diseases
Maria Carelli, Administrative Secretary, Infectious Diseases
La’Tenya King, Administrative Secretary, Infectious Diseases
Georgeta Trandafirescu, Senior Research Coordinator, Division of Endocrinology

15 Year Service Honoree

Jiayong Xu, Research Technician, Infectious Diseases

20 Year Service Honorees

Pi Jun Wang, Research Technician, Gastroenterology & Liver Diseases

35 Year Service Honoree

Robin Sgueglia, Research Technician, Division of Endocrinology


Contact Us

Department of Medicine
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
Belfer Building - Room 1008
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461 (directions)

Physicians and Patients:
866-MED-TALK (866-633-8255)

Internal Medicine Residency Program:

Administrative Questions:
Fax: 718-430-8659

Click here to log in