Office of the Dean

Dean Allen M. Spiegel
Allen M. Spiegel, M.D.
The Marilyn and Stanley M. Katz Dean
allen.spiegel@einstein.yu.edu

 
Arlene Reisman
Executive Assistant
Phone: 718.430.2801
Fax: 718.430.8705
arlene.reisman@einstein.yu.edu

Dr. Edward Burns
Edward R. Burns, M.D.
Executive Dean
ed.burns@einstein.yu.edu

 
Elizabeth Piñzón, Ed.D.
Administrator
Phone: 718.430.4106
Fax: 718.430.8714
elizabeth.pinzon@einstein.yu.edu

 


Dr. Stephen Baum Stephen G. Baum, M.D.
Senior Associate Dean for Students
Phone: 718.430.3060
Fax: 718.430.3764
stephen.baum@einstein.yu.edu
Dr. Yvette Calderon Yvette Calderon, M.D.
Associate Dean for Office of Diversity Enhancement
Phone: 718.918.5822
Fax: 718.918.7459
yvette.calderon@einstein.yu.edu
Brian Cohen Brian L. Cohen, M.B.Ch.B.
Associate Dean for Graduate
Medical Education (GME)
Phone: 718.430.4282
Fax: 718.430.8629
brian.cohen@einstein.yu.edu
Gordon Earle Gordon W. Earle
Associate Dean for Communications and Public Affairs
Phone: 718.430.3325
Fax: 718.430.3703
gordon.earle@einstein.yu.edu
Dr. Victoria Freedman Victoria H. Freedman, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Graduate Studies in the Biomedical Sciences
Phone: 718.430.2872
Fax: 718.430.2598   
victoria.freedman@einstein.yu.edu
Dr. Harris Goldstein Harris Goldstein, M.D.
Associate Dean for Scientific Resources
Phone: 718.430.2156
Fax: 718.430.2374
harris.goldstein@einstein.yu.edu
Dr. Martha Grayson Martha S. Grayson, M.D.
Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education
Phone: 718.430.3371
marti.grayson@einstein.yu.edu
Dr. Milton Gumbs Milton A. Gumbs, M.D.
Associate Dean Emeritus for
Office of Diversity Enhancement
Phone: 718.430.3091
Fax: 718.430.2146
gumbs.milton@gmail.com
Dr. Victor Hatcher Victor B. Hatcher, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for CME and Research Administration
Phone: 718.920.6677
Fax: 718.798.2330
victor.hatcher@einstein.yu.edu
Noreen Kerrigan
Associate Dean of Admissions
Phone: 718.430.2106
Fax: 718.430.8840
noreen.kerrigan@einstein.yu.edu
Paul Marantz Paul R. Marantz, M.D.
Associate Dean for Clinical Research Education
Phone: 718.430.4187
Fax: 718.430.3076
paul.marantz@einstein.yu.edu
Genevieve Neal Perry Genevieve S. Neal-Perry, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Diversity Mentoring
Phone: 718.430.3151
Fax: 718.430.8586
genevieve.neal-perry@einstein.yu.edu
Dr. Harry Shamoon Harry Shamoon, M.D.
Associate Dean for Clinical & Translational Research
Phone: 718.430.3382
Fax: 718.430.8873
harry.shamoon@einstein.yu.edu
Jed Shivers Jed M. Shivers
Associate Dean for Finance and Administration
Phone: 718.430.3182
Fax: 718.430.8809
jed.shivers@einstein.yu.edu
Dr. Alfred Burger Alfred P. Burger, M.D.
Assistant Dean, Beth Israel Medical Center
Phone: 212.420.2690
Fax: 212.420.4615
aburger@chpnet.org
Dr. David Cohen David Cohen, M.D.
Assistant Dean, Maimonides Medical Center
Phone: 718.283.6392
Fax: 718.635.7358
dcohen@maimonidesmed.org
Dr. Rosemarie L. Conigliaro Rosemarie L. Conigliaro, M.D.
Assistant Dean, Montefiore Medical Center
Phone: 718.920.6097
Fax: 718.920.8375
rconigli@montefiore.org
Dr. Christina Coyle Christina M. Coyle, M.D.
Assistant Dean for Faculty Development
Phone: 718.430.3525; 4372
Fax: 718.430.8529
christina.coyle@einstein.yu.edu
Dr. Brian Currie Brian Currie, M.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Dean for Clinical Research,
Montefiore Medical Center
Phone: 718.920.6078
Fax: 718.920.8543
bcurrie@montefiore.org
Dr. Lawrence Davis Lawrence P. Davis, M.D.
Assistant Dean
North Shore - LIJ Health System
Phone: 718.470.7235
Fax: 718.343.3893
ldavis@lij.edu
John Harb John Harb
Assistant Dean for Scientific Operations
Phone: 718.430.3357
Fax: 718.430.8938
john.harb@einstein.yu.edu
Pablo A. Joo, M.D.
Assistant Dean of Medical Education
Phone: 718.430.2765
Fax: 718.430.8825
pablo.joo@einstein.yu.edu
Dr. Rachel Katz Rachel J. Katz, M.D.
Assistant Dean, Jacobi Medical Center
Phone: 718.918.7960
rachel.katz@nbhn.net
Dr. Jeffrey Levine Jeffrey M. Levine, M.D.
Assistant Dean
Bronx Lebanon Hospital Center
Phone: 718.466.6020
Fax: 718.466.6060
jlevine@bronxleb.org
Barbara Levy Barbara A. Levy
Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs
Phone: 718.430.2211
Fax: 718.430.8714
barbara.levy@einstein.yu.edu
Allison Ludwig Allison Ludwig, M.D.
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Phone: 718.430.3060
Fax: 718.430.3764
allison.ludwig@einstein.yu.edu
Terence May Terence Ma, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Educational Information Resources
Phone: 718.430.2669
terence.ma@einstein.yu.edu
Shelly Motzkin Shelly Motzkin
Assistant Dean for Academic Administration
Phone: 718.430.2530
Fax: 718.430.8705
shelly.motzkin@einstein.yu.edu
Dr. Joshua Nosanchuk Joshua D. Nosanchuk, M.D.
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Phone: 718.430.2366
Fax: 718.430.8968
josh.nosanchuk@einstein.yu.edu
Dr. David H. Rubin David H. Rubin, M.D.
Assistant Dean
St Barnabas Hospital
Tel: 718.960.9331
Fax:718.960.3792
david_rubin@stbarnabas-ny.org
Nilda Soto Nilda Soto
Assistant Dean for Office of Diversity Enhancement
Phone: 718.430.3091
Fax: 718.430.8825
nilda.soto@einstein.yu.edu
Howard Steinman Howard M. Steinman, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Biomedical Science Education
Phone: 718.430.3010
Fax: 718.430.8565
howard.steinman@einstein.yu.edu
Dr. Alvin (Hal) Strelnick Alvin (Hal) Strelnick, M.D.
Assistant Dean for Community Engagement
Phone: 718.920.4678
Fax: 718.515.5416
hstrelni@montefiore.org
Dr. Myles Akabas Myles Akabas, M.D., Ph.D.
Director, Medical Scientist Training Program
Phone: 718.430.3360
Fax: 718.430.8711
myles.akabas@einstein.yu.edu
Dr. Jonathan Backer Jonathan M. Backer, M.D.
Director, Belfer Institute for
Advanced Biomedical Studies
Phone: 718.430.2153; 3191
Fax: 718.430.3198
jonathan.backer@einstein.yu.edu
Racheline Habousha, M.S.L.S.
Director, D. Samuel Gottseman Library
Phone: 718.430.3108
Fax: 718.430.8795
racheline.habousha@einstein.yu.edu
Lawrence H. Herbst, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Director of Animal Institute
Phone: 718.430.8553
lawrence.herbst@einstein.yu.edu
Patricia (Tia) Powell, M.D.
Director of Bioethics Program
Phone: 718.920.4630
Fax: 718.920.4989 tpowell@montefiore.org
Ellie E. Schoenbaum, M.D.
Director, Clinical Research Training Program
Director, Ph.D. in Clinical Investigation
Phone 718.430.2518
Fax 718.430.4035
ellie.schoenbaum@einstein.yu.edu
Eduardo Zaborowski, Ph.D.
Director of Research Computing
Phone: 718.430.3170
Fax: 718.430.2920
eduardo.zaborowski@einstein.yu.edu
Anthony Chibbaro Anthony Chibbaro
Chief Safety Director
Phone: 718.430.4150
Fax: 718.430.8740
anthony.chibbaro@einstein.yu.edu
Salvatore Ciampo Salvatore P. Ciampo
Senior Director of Facilities Management
Phone: 718.430.2176
Fax: 718.430.8940
salvatore.ciampo@einstein.yu.edu
John Fcasni John Fcasni
Interim Chief Information Officer
Phone: 646.592.4093
Fax: 212.960.5441
fcasni@yu.edu
James Geraghty James Geraghty
Chief Financial Officer
Phone: 718.430.3255
Fax: 718.430.8747
james.geraghty@einstein.yu.edu
Yvonne Ramirez Yvonne Ramirez
Chief Human Resource Officer
Phone: 718.430.2544
Fax: 718.430.8542
yvonne.ramirez@einstein.yu.edu
Jack Zencheck Jack D. Zencheck
Chief Procurement Officer
Phone: 718.430.8889
Fax: 718.430.8950
jack.zencheck@einstein.yu.edu